Wait. What happened?

in #psychology6 years ago

Woo-hoo it's the 4th of July. So. I still had to work. The only thing different about this day versus any other weekday is the buses where running on Sunday schedule so instead of my morning Taco at the taquiria I walked down the Spohn Shoreline Hospital to have breakfast and call my boss to have him pick me up there instead.
The good thing in this is it allowed me a bit more time to just sit and soak up the morning sun and read a few post on steemit. @shawnamawna had a posting about the number of selfies she takes of herself and it caused me to pause and think about why I avoid being photographed and dislike selfies or even looking in the mirror for that matter.
Vanity? Perhaps. Fear? Perhaps. A good number of other psychosocial ailements or diagnosis? Most certainly. Either way I decided to step outside my comfort zone and took a picture of my ugly mug while sitting outside overlooking the Corpus Christi bay front waiting for my ride to show.
IMG_20180704_081608746.jpg
Hey look. It's me.
I look at the picture and just wonder. I wonder where my hair has gone. I wonder how I managed to get this old. I wonder if I'm still attractive but in my response to Shawna I did mention I noticed a damned fine looking man helping me carry some large mirrors I took down off the walls of a house I'm remodeling. Seriously, those mirrors were heavy and if it had not been for that nice looking guy in the reflection helping me carry them it would have never got done.
Anyways. Maybe I'll take another picture of myself in 10 years or so. Personally I'd rather look at the palm tree I was laying under IMG_20180704_081212356.jpg or even the grass at my feet (taken accidentally) IMG_20180704_081549526.jpg
I guess that's all there is to say for now. It's late, I'm tired, and it's shower time.

Sort:  

World of Photography
>Visit the website<

You have earned 6.50 XP for sharing your photo!

Daily Stats
Daily photos: 1/2
Daily comments: 0/5
Multiplier: 1.30
Block time: 2018-07-05T01:32:45
Account Level: 1
Total XP: 212.25/200.00
Total Photos: 34
Total comments: 8
Total contest wins: 0
And have also received a 0.40 percent upvote.

Follow: @photocontests
Join the Discord channel: click!
Play and win SBD: @fairlotto
Daily Steem Statistics: @dailysteemreport
Learn how to program Steem-Python applications: @steempytutorials
Developed and sponsored by: @juliank

nice photos i realy enjoyed reading your post sir

I'm with you on this one @spozone. I never take selfies at least not on my own. I find it a weird habit. Even if I was still young and youthful I don't think I'd take a lot of photographs of myself. I don't get it at all. 😊

I think you goofed - you said you were going to take a picture of your ugly mug, but instead you seem to have captured that nice looking guy who helped you with the mirrors... 😉 😂

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.28
TRX 0.12
JST 0.033
BTC 69386.82
ETH 3714.50
USDT 1.00
SBD 3.85