You are viewing a single comment's thread from:

RE: She Could Love Herself

in #psychology6 years ago

Oh, this was really good for my soul today.

these are the humans in the most pain. These are the humans who find themselves the ugliest, loathe themselves the most. These are the humans afraid of humanity because humanity requires vulnerability.

I can so relate to being in that place for most of my life and it is such a life-giving reminder to look and see myself no longer standing there.

And, while they are not dull or bad or loathsome, they are neither bright nor great nor fully loved.

I love this response to the weight of scolding eyes, sharp tongues, and heavy hands. It doesn't obfuscate the need for justice and responsibility, but recognizes that there is more going on. That hurt people, hurt people.

Thanks for sharing.

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.23
TRX 0.12
JST 0.029
BTC 67352.29
ETH 3501.59
USDT 1.00
SBD 3.22