You are viewing a single comment's thread from:

RE: Options of escape, rejected.

in #psychology6 years ago

I thought similar things. A lot about what I'd do if a bear decided to break into my house and the same pattern occured: I find a solution and immediately I think "what if it doesn't work" and it goes on and on until I'm left with no escape. I must have thought about these things 100s of times, yet nothing has ever happened :D
I don't think it has made me calmer though.

Sort:  

yet nothing has ever happened :D

YET... :P

I don't think it has made me calmer though.

It has for me. not necessarily because of the solutions, just that I think that if problems arise, I have a chance to have practiced for it. It is kind of like someone taking martial arts lessons, it doesn't actually protect most people from most real world dangers and a motivated attacker.

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.29
TRX 0.12
JST 0.032
BTC 63240.82
ETH 3048.64
USDT 1.00
SBD 3.80