You are viewing a single comment's thread from:

RE: Seeing Judgments as 'Bad' or 'Wrong'

in #psychology6 years ago

"Bad" and "good" are so relative and questionable notions..
It can be good for me and bad for you at the same time.
Should we actually judge anybody? And do we have a right to do it?

Like the etymological analysis!
This science can open so many hidden mysteries and lost senses of words we use every day.
I wrote my diploma about etymology, and from that time I change my opinion about it - it's a real treasure of our history and culture.

Sort:  

It can be good for me and bad for you at the same time.

In fact it is only relative if you assume that both are right. You can say that 2+2=5 and I can say that 2+2=6, that does not mean that the result is relative, the result will always be 4 regardless of whether we know it or not.

Hehe ;) Nicely put.

Everyone judges. Anyone has the right to judge. Either you get it right or wrong, but you have the ability to do so. The aim to to judge and see things accurately for ppl to be on the same page and move forward in common understanding.

Hehe ;) Nicely put.

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.30
TRX 0.12
JST 0.032
BTC 59241.52
ETH 2989.75
USDT 1.00
SBD 3.71