You are viewing a single comment's thread from:

RE: Dueling Taxonomies: How We Create and Consume Comics, Games, and Other Media

in #psychology6 years ago

That's an interesting analysis of gamers, although I haven't done gaming for a few years I reckon definitely explorer for me. I always hated how FPS games were so scripted to push you in a certain direction.

Sort:  

My brother and I love trying to break FPS maps- we used to do ridiculous things in Halo all the time. We regularly escaped levels entirely and wandered around the backgrounds. We once got a Warthog all the way into the Silent Cartographer level- our proudest achievement. So you can definitely be an Explorer even in very linear FPS games.

Haha...sound's like fun! I know a couple of games were using destructible environments which is kind of cool - wish they took that concept further.

The first Crysis might be a decent FPS for you- it's somewhat linear, but there are tons of ways to go about any given objective. The Borderlands games are fairly open-world as well.

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.30
TRX 0.12
JST 0.033
BTC 64168.03
ETH 3172.76
USDT 1.00
SBD 3.84