Chasing the Light

in #psychology5 years ago

I am seated here telling myself that today I should type something positive here on chain but I know it might not be entirely possible. Or even normal. And I say this knowing how rough the last few days have been for me.

I should start by my nephew is getting better and on Thursday he might be coming home. That is good news and I am really glad.

But then there's this story of feeling a lil depressed. I can't help but feel disconnected from humanity and life. I know that sounds like going overboard with the overthinking thing but it's my truth. Probably because I am struggling to write yet I desperately want to. My pens at the moment are busy fighting my writing perfectionist and looking to set my soul free but for now, I strain to fluently write in the future.

There's the need to also grow from this experience of writer's block or whatever it is called. It's the challenges that I seek to curve out in poetry and prose while the pain is still raw. The challenges where the mind wades through darkness to find light and purpose. Isn't that how we share to heal?

I am looking to rediscover my writing passion. The same fire that brews poetic rhymes and powerful stanzas from my depths. The inspiration to talk about my pain and sins on equal measures. The wins too. My heart and it's questionable way of falling for the wrong souls.

How will this happen you ask... I don't know too but I am trusting the universe to trust me with enough light for me follow around. Enough to light up my next step. To guide me back to my shrine of light.

candle-2038736-640.jpg

Webandi/Pixabay

So... how are you?

                          **Cross Posted**

BQ.

Sort:  

How will this happen you ask... I don't know too but I am trusting the universe to trust me with enough light for me follow around. Enough to light up my next step. To guide me back to my shrine of light.

«-The Light-»

Perhaps what you need is just a little bit of highly healing R.E.M.

And I'm willing to feed your proverbial little babies that you say you are 'married' with and drag them everywhere. With this small relieving & soothering dosage!!

Enjoy & Relax!! :)

We heal because people who recognise pain come to our aid... Thank you for coming to mine :)

How are you doing my good friend? Still in Venezuela? It's always humbling to find you in my comments 💞

Posted using Partiko Android

We heal because people who recognise pain come to our aid... Thank you for coming to mine :)

❤️ ¡Heal baby, Heal you! ❤️

Still in Venezuela?

Yep my dear friend. Still over here in an unstoppable period of adaptation under these new circumstances. Which after three months, seems like these probably aren't as unbearable as I thought the first time they could turn out under my previous perception of urgency. :)

Thank you very much for asking babe. We certainly aren't always completely alone on this earthly odyssey. 💞

We can never be alone as we are each other's light. I am glad your soul has found some peace at home. We can roam but it is home we go back to.

I am still praying for Venezuelans as I pray for my own nations citizens. May we all find peace ♡

Thank you for your prayers in the name of all my countrymen babe. :)

And yeah, we can never be alone as we are each other's light. And to celebrate this occasion, let's feed your babies with an extra pair of crunchy munchies. ;)

The Aperitive...

The Digestive...

Cheers!! :)

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.24
TRX 0.11
JST 0.032
BTC 61914.69
ETH 3017.71
USDT 1.00
SBD 3.79