Sometimes I... #Prose

in #psychology5 years ago

Sometimes, I think of how lucky I am to be among the living. I then overthink a little on my rarity in a world with over 7 billion souls and the magic of life continues to humble me. Insignificant... yes, if you went a little far on the thinking but also the only available version of me.

Sometimes I wonder how I am still alive and well. I have literally walked through the valley of darkness and my seeing light again is like hugging the moon so close. Who knew one can survive what I have and still be here? Sigh. I am what you can brand a walking miracle. Those souls that won't just give in or die. Black diamonds. Warriors in hiding.

Sometimes, I over indulge in my incapacity to love fully or trust. Yet I used to trust even people I didn't know well enough at some point in my life. Gave them my time and sweat... only to have my trust chipped away like stone in quarry. Don't ask me to trust you... Kindly earn that trust as I'll earn yours.

Sometimes, I completely zone out. Daydreaming has always been my escape route and with a creative and vast mind like mine, you get to go places. I get lost in my myriad of creations trying to come up with better turnouts for everything and almost everyone. My human can be blamed for such.

Sometimes, I swim inside music and drown in it's unending oceans. Waves of good melodies dive with me to the deeps then carry me high above the surface to ride the tides. It's rhythms animate my aged bones back to my youth and I again get carried away by the beats and move my feet.

Sometimes, I reflect and meditate. I regroup within to recollect my strength from the universe and refill my drained soul. I tend to my wounds and lick clean my scars to help motivate my inner man to continue the fight. I polish my masks in readying for emergency swaps. They keep my vulnerable away from those beings my energy can't read clearly. Completely human.

Sometimes, I write. Randomly get choked by these undefined sentences and paragraphs. Whether in ink on screens or pens on papers, I got find a way to spew those words or risk losing focus. They just won't let me concentrate if I don't scribe them somewhere. Writing has helped me treat so many of my wounds.

IMG-20190704-160118.jpg

A photo I got from Twitter... I love elephants' majestic ness though my spirit animal is definitely a wolf. Something about their surviving alone or as a pack has me looking at a reflection of myself!

Before I go... how are we all doing? I am doing okay considering the last few days. My eldest has pneumonia and though he's waaay better now, it shook the hell out of me. Apologies for the brief drop ins... been low on energy. So... how are you doing? Have a great weekend.

♡♡♡

                          **Cross Posted**

BQ.

Sort:  

You got a 2.49% upvote from @ocdb courtesy of @tezmel! :)

@ocdb is a non-profit bidbot for whitelisted Steemians, current max bid is 40 SBD and the equivalent amount in STEEM.
Check our website https://thegoodwhales.io/ for the whitelist, queue and delegation info. Join our Discord channel for more information.

If you like what @ocd does, consider voting for ocd-witness through SteemConnect or on the Steemit Witnesses page. :)

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.28
TRX 0.13
JST 0.032
BTC 60793.36
ETH 2909.65
USDT 1.00
SBD 3.64