You are viewing a single comment's thread from:

RE: Psychology Addict # 22 | The Diagnosis of Mental Illness

This is an excellent, well thought-out article! Well done! I am also fascinated by psychology, especially with how it's pertained to my own mental health journey. (Combat veteran diagnosed with PTSD, depression, anxiety). I am currently writing about psychedelics and how they can be an effective alternative for the treatment of mental health diagnoses. The portion about labels especially hits home. I'm incredibly open about my struggles and triumphs with PTSD, but, when people hear that 4-letter word, you can see them tense a little, and then all of the sudden, they tip-toe around the tulips. I've learned that instead of letting a label define you, you define the label. Anyway, great article, hope to see more! (I'm incredibly new to the Steemit world, but am already blown away by the excellent content.)

Sort:  

Hey @therightsideofup, thank you for your most kind comment. Yep, there is a lot of great content around here on the platform :) and it sounds like your blog is going to be another one of those!
Welcome to Steemit and good luck on your journey here!
All the best :)

Your welcome and thank you!

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.30
TRX 0.12
JST 0.033
BTC 62860.75
ETH 3112.64
USDT 1.00
SBD 3.86