You are viewing a single comment's thread from:

RE: Let's talk about sleep paralysis

in #psychology6 years ago

I've experienced sleep paralysis enough times in my life to have written a short story inspired by it! It specifically references three episodes I had in college, during which a figure (I nicknamed DarkShadows) appeared. I've had other episodes over the years, but none with DS. Definitely scary, if short-lived, situations. Excellent write up, @dedicatedguy!

Sort:  

I haven't experience seeing figures since I had only 1 episode in my life, and I didn't see anything out of the ordinary.

But seeing a weird shadow and being unable to move sounds very unpleasant.

In your case it happened while having important tests in your college? Because perhaps the stress caused by tests might have been the cause.

Definitely was disconcerting, to say the least. And no, it was actually mid semester, but good suggestion.

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.30
TRX 0.12
JST 0.033
BTC 64143.01
ETH 3154.83
USDT 1.00
SBD 3.86