[PT | ENG] Viagens | Travels - Porto (II) Casa de Serralves

in #pt6 years ago (edited)

DSC04859.JPG

No meu passeio pelo Porto, cheguei à Casa de Serralves por acaso... Entrei pela Casa, onde cada compartimento que visitei tinha obras de arte de uma exposição em vigor na altura.

During my walks in Porto, I stumbled upon Serralves' House by chance... I started by the House, where each room I saw had art pieces of an exhibition they were having at that time.

DSC04857.JPG

A casa é um sedutor e único exemplar da arquitetura Art Déco. Remonta aos anos 30 do século XX e teve a intervenção de nomes significativos como Marques da Silva, Charles Siclis, Jacques Émile Ruhlmann, René Lalique e Edgar Brandt.
fonte

This house is a seductive and unique example of Art Deco architecture. It goes back to the 30's of the 20th century and it had the intervention of significant names such as Marques da Silva, Charles Siclis, Jacques Émile Ruhlmann, René Lalique and Edgar Brandt
my translation from this website

DSC04855_31.07.14.JPG

Os seus magníficos jardins foram uma agradável surpresa. Lembro-me que não cheguei a ver tudo, até porque os jardins transformavam-se em grandes matas e eu não tinha muito tempo disponível.

Its gardens were a pleasant surprise. I remember I didn't see everything because the gardens then turned into large woods and I didn't have enough time to spend there.

DSC04858.JPG

DSC04860.JPG

É um daqueles lugares a não perder quando se visita o Porto pela primeira vez ou quando se volta à cidade com mais tempo.

It's one of those places that no one should miss when visiting Porto for the first time or when we go back to the city with some more time to wander around.

Podem ler mais sobre Serralves no site oficial. | You can read more about Serralves at their official website.


Fotos tiradas com a minha Sony CyberShot, em 2014. | Photos taken with my Sony CyberShot, in 2014.


Viagens anteriormente publicadas!
Sunday Walks – Gondramaz, Miranda do Corvo – Coimbra, Portugal
Sunday Walks – Tomar
Óbidos, Vila Muralhada
Sunday Walks – Coimbra
Sunday Walks – Espinhal, Penela – Coimbra
Covilhã, No Vale da Serra da Estrela
Buracas do Casmilo, Condeixa – Coimbra
Belmonte I | Belmonte II
Coimbra I
São Paulo I | São Paulo II
Leiria
Cerdeira
Porto I

Sort:  

Brother is writing a very nice comment

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.30
TRX 0.12
JST 0.033
BTC 64420.25
ETH 3150.23
USDT 1.00
SBD 3.99