You are viewing a single comment's thread from:

RE: Prazer, Cemitério dos Prazeres! #conhecerportugal

in #pt6 years ago

Hi @vansampaio as you may know @pardinus featured you for week 19 @pifc contest.

I LOVE cemeteries and graveyards. This one looks amazing. So many mausoleums. I was lucky and able to visit St.Louis Cemetery in New Orleans. It is just amazing, it is so different for many others due to such a high water table. It is not setup as a regular cemetery. The artwork and gifts on the headstones make it a must see.

Sort:  

Hello @tryskele, I'm sorry for this late reply. I live in Sao Paulo (Brazil) and there are many beautiful ancient cemeteries to visit. If I have an opportunity to visit New Orleans, certainly I'll remember about you and this post! :) Thanks for this type.

No need to apologize @vansampaio. You're very welcome. Maybe I'll do a post on my visit and give some history.

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.29
TRX 0.12
JST 0.033
BTC 64107.66
ETH 3148.40
USDT 1.00
SBD 3.84