Puerto RicosteemCreated with Sketch.

in #puertorico7 years ago (edited)

It is crazy to see everything that has been going around us in such short period of time. We have a storm in Florida, we had fires in California, Earthquake in Mexico, a typhoon in Japan, and a Horrible disaster on my beautiful homeland :/. there are more thing still occurring .

As I have family in Puerto Rico, it was very scary as for the first week or 2 I couldn't contact my dad and little sisters and brother. When I first got in touch, they said they would be without electricity for a while he also mentioned, how a lot of Countries and the United States military is being of great help. (my dad lives deep in the country side) My siblings on the other hand were terrified as the incident unfolded, but thankfully everyone is okay.

The whole purpose of this post was to give a special thanks and shoutout to all the military officials and Fema officials. Thank you so much for all the work you do, and have done. As they have been aiding Puerto Rico heavily, and thanks to Them, the United states, and other Countries things are not as bad as it could be. It is amazing to see that there is good people out in the world.

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.28
TRX 0.13
JST 0.032
BTC 65457.15
ETH 2939.01
USDT 1.00
SBD 3.68