You are viewing a single comment's thread from:

RE: Retro Candy Therapy

in #pulchritudinous6 years ago (edited)

Oh, dude. What an awesome little candy store. I haven't seen those candy cigarettes in a long time either, I think those have been banned from being sold in most places, IIRC. At the very least I haven't seen any for sale around here in a minute.

I definitely would have had to grab some candy if I was there, looks like an absolutely awesome place. Though, I guess we all feel that way for nostalgic treats, haha. Pretty weird about the Mary Jane candy though. I've never even heard of that, and I find it really weird they used to put marijuana in it. People would probably love that these days.

This retro themed candy shop reminds me of a cool candy shop I found in Indianapolis last year. They had all kinds of weird soda flavors and tons of retro candy for sale, plus a bunch of weird candies I had never seen before. They decorated the place with old concert posters, comic covers and some vinyl album covers too which was pretty damn cool. Since you showed me yours, I suppose I should show you mine ;)

Sort:  

That is very cool. I'd love to try some of those sodas, but one sip might do me. Thanks for sharing.

I grabbed a few while they were there and about half were delicious, and the other half taste like a melted jawbreaker rolled around in sweaty socks. And, no problem, man! I never get a chance to bring up/talk about half the things I'd like to, so it gives me an excuse to share :)

Weird, that look like a store in North Carolina. They sell different kinds of soda, candy and rock posters.

Maybe they're a chain store? This place was found downtown in Indianapolis, Indiana. Wouldn't be surprised if they have several of them around the country, as they seemed kinda franchised instead of a Mom and Pop shop.

Excellent pictures I really like it 👍

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.27
TRX 0.12
JST 0.031
BTC 67738.65
ETH 3810.43
USDT 1.00
SBD 3.74