DIAMONDS in the ROUGH Part 1

in #pulitzer6 years ago (edited)

Steemit is teeming with "word of art" buried in hundred and thousands of other posts, overlooked, unappreciated, ignored. "Diamonds in the rough" digs for those gems and share them with all Steemians for their appreciation, enjoyment and support. This service only covers minnows and red fishes to help them grow, get what they deserve and become the source of inspiration for the next generations of Steemians.

I have upvoted (my upvote value isn't that much at this point but I'm positive it will grow over time) each post included in this list and my hope is that you do the same should you find any or all of them worthy. If not, I hope you were at least entertained.


Brief Background About Myself

I'm not a writer by profession but after Losing my Job few months ago, I found my new passion for writing; and Steemit provided the perfect platform to savor the writer's "flow". I enjoy, appreciate and are uplifted by inspiring stories and well-written posts, especially by words conjured from the heart.

I'm very passionate about Steemit. About its potential to reduce world poverty, promote equality and fair distribution of wealth. About its power to connect, to influence, to make an impact and to cultivate a much better world. I strive to make Steemit a better platform - WE can MAKE Steemit a HEAVEN or HELL ; IMPROVING Steemit's REWARDS Structure - Creation of the REWARDS POOL ; SUGGESTIONS to IMPROVE Steemit - PULITZER PRIZE for Steemians - to be the platform second to none; to be the epitome of the world that the Satoshi Revolution envisions.

Being new to writing, I spend about 3 to 8 hours a day in Steemit, researching and trying to find the perfect story, the right yet elusive words, which often results to procrastination, daydreaming and disappointment. What I found though is that there are many high-quality posts in Steemit that are often overlooked and ignored. And so I decided to spend my "procrastinating time" looking for those "diamonds in the rough" instead. I'm not sure if this is a better way of transcending the writer's block but it makes me smile knowing that I helped fellow Steemians in the very little way that I can.

Here's your list of high-quality posts for today:

Enjoy reading!

We are just starting. As we move forward, we seek to continuously improve. Your valuable feedback, suggestions and comments to improve this service is much appreciated.

Support this initiative by UPVOTING, RESTEEMING, and DELEGATING Steem/SDB.



May the Force be with us.

Sort:  

Hi @sandalphon,

Thanks for your recognition and support ! It's heart warming to be recognised for the work I do.

Check out the Daily Dose as well !

Great idea, Steemit is a great platform, but all things have trade offs & Steemit sacrifices exposure for quality. Thanks for the project!


appreciate the support @volfenhauser.

Great idea Thanks for the project I wish you all the best and keep it up

thanks for the support @travellingwomen.

Love the idea there's a lot of great blogs here and I've gotten better at blogging sense I started I'm a good writer at least at putting stories together but lack in certain areas steemit is helping me there by learning from others just stick with it you will get there and the minnows will be thankful for you I consider myself less than a minnows I'm a steemit fish egg a steemit caviar lol but like I said I come a long way sense I first got here

thanks for the support @cryptoligit. Steemit caviar of a dolphin or whale that this platform will be thankful for someday.

I am not a writer too. Steemit doesn't require us to be one. As long as we can express our emotions and ideas in words they are fine with it.

couldn't agree more.

What a wonderful project! Followed!

thanks very much for choosing my post for this great idea! i'm new here and very excited with the Steemitverse. i've read your heaven or hell steemit post and couldn't agree more about self governance. its really interesting to see how things will develop as humanity overcomes the current hierarchical systems in place and replace them with decentralized network-centric ones

welcome to Steemit @cyborgbuddha and looking forward for more posts from you.

This post was resteemed by @steemvote and received a 39.38% Upvote

Finding "diamonds in the rough" is also a procrastination tool of mine! I have read before on one of the helping minnows blogs that it is important to post 1 quality blog per day and write 20 comments on other's blogs per day as well!

20 comments is extremely difficult when you factor in finding 20 unique authors, reading each post, writing a thoughtful and quality comment, and what if you reach the end of the blog posting and start to read the comments and discover that someone has already wrote exactly what you had planned to comment!...

Anyhow I went back and read the story of how you were laid off (I was too more than 10 years ago and it still burns me to think of it). You have discovered your silver lining, my friend! Think of all of the positives in life and what the future holds doing something you LOVE.

thanks @superdavey for the informative comments. Maybe I could learn from your life-after-lay-off experiences.

Steemit is really a platform to be in, this project is most lovely,

I have been writting great piece all my life, but I never knew that it will be appreciated,

I love your ideas,

I love this project,

Thank you for your recognition,

I am honoured to be associated with you and every other great writers.

your welcome @vigion and appreciate the feedback. Keep up the good work.

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.28
TRX 0.13
JST 0.032
BTC 66256.11
ETH 3036.39
USDT 1.00
SBD 3.73