DIAMONDS in the ROUGH Part 5

in #pulitzer6 years ago

Steemit is teeming with "word of art" buried in hundred and thousands of other posts, overlooked, unappreciated, ignored. "Diamonds in the rough" digs for those gems and share them with all Steemians for their appreciation, enjoyment and support. This service only covers minnows and red fishes to help them grow, get what they deserve and become the source of inspiration for the next generations of Steemians.

I have upvoted (my upvote value isn't that much at this point but I'm positive it will grow over time) each post included in this list and my hope is that you do the same should you find any or all of them worthy. If not, I hope you were at least entertained.


Brief Background About Myself

I'm not a writer by profession but after Losing my Job few months ago, I found my new passion for writing; and Steemit provided the perfect platform to savor the writer's "flow". I enjoy, appreciate and are uplifted by inspiring stories and well-written posts, especially by words conjured from the heart.

I'm very passionate about Steemit. About its potential to reduce world poverty, promote equality and fair distribution of wealth. About its power to connect, to influence, to make an impact and to cultivate a much better world. I strive to make Steemit a better platform - WE can MAKE Steemit a HEAVEN or HELL ; IMPROVING Steemit's REWARDS Structure - Creation of the REWARDS POOL ; SUGGESTIONS to IMPROVE Steemit - PULITZER PRIZE for Steemians - to be the platform second to none; to be the epitome of the world that the Satoshi Revolution envisions.

Being new to writing, I spend about 3 to 8 hours a day in Steemit, researching and trying to find the perfect story, the right yet elusive words, which often results to procrastination, daydreaming and disappointment. What I found though is that there are many high-quality posts in Steemit that are often overlooked and ignored. And so I decided to spend my "procrastinating time" looking for those "diamonds in the rough" instead. I'm not sure if this is a better way of transcending the writer's block but it makes me smile knowing that I helped fellow Steemians in the very little way that I can.

Here's your list of diamonds in the rough for today after reading through hundreds of posts:

Enjoy writing and reading!

We are just starting. As we move forward, we seek to continuously improve. Your valuable feedback, suggestions and comments to improve this service is much appreciated.

Support this initiative by UPVOTING, RESTEEMING, and DELEGATING Steem/SDB.


It would help me search for those diamonds in the rough more efficiently if you add "Pulitzer" as one of your tags. Thanks!

May the Force be with us.

Sort:  

good post
thanx for sharing

This is also a nice writing content
part #5 now I am just waiting for part #6
I read all parts and want to read remaining
Thanks for sharing
Keep it up

thanks for your encouraging feedback @travellingwomen.

Looking forward to being a part of this

looking forward to reading your posts @abdul1234.

@sandolphon

I am humbled to be included... all 20 of us have put in tons of work during our 10 day #dolphinschool bootcamp with @markrmorrisjr
We have been pulled, pushed, and stretched to become better Steemians, as well as good stewards of the platform... and it isn't over yet! Today is day 9.

Thanks again, and May you be blessed for helping all the aforementioned "Diamonds in the Rough"

@jeejee

Resteemed by @resteembot! Good Luck!
Curious? Read @resteembot's introduction post
Check out the great posts I already resteemed.

RESTEEMBOT IS FOR SALE
I COULD WRITE CODE FOR YOU

Hey, hey, seems we are sailing in a similar boat here (I mean for the part of job lost).

This is a remarkable work! Are you accepting suggestions as I also stumble upon on some diamonds occasionally.

Best,
@steemfluencer

how are you doing post "job lost" @steemfluencer? would be more than happy to accept suggestions!

It's a tough period of re-organizing resources and focusing on priorities. Living fully on Steemit is definitely not possible for my level, although I'm trying to become better at transmitting my ideas into words as good as possible.

Well, this is something I really enjoyed: https://steemit.com/busy/@tibra/wise-guys-2-financial-advice-does-not-exist. Sorry, it's not fully 'life' related, but it still clarifies and important issue.

I just noticed that the related post is already 7 days old. so it can't take any more upvotes, hence no benefit to the author for including it in my post. Upvoted your comment for the effort. thanks!

It's fine. Thanks. So, I'm already on the 'berating' part and I survive pretty well. Have developed small side incomes here and there and my plan is to grow it with time. For me, the key is to use the power of community, there are so many opportunities to unite and leverage on something you build with the help of other people with a similar interest.

well, same here. the other challenge I have to contend with is that I lost interest in going back to Corporate America. I think when the funds runs out and my wife starts berating me everyday, I can summon the courage to double the effort in looking for a job. Thanks for sharing the article. Looks like a good contender for Diamonds in the Rough. I'll probably add it in my next post.

nice share. thank you

how can I be part of this

create a good quality post and add "pulitzer" in your tag. that's it.

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.29
TRX 0.11
JST 0.031
BTC 68465.88
ETH 3766.15
USDT 1.00
SBD 3.66