So You're Sayin' There's a Chance?

in #punchline6 years ago (edited)

That feeling you get when you get your first massive upvote from @dtube...

Maybe I won't have to run away to live off the grid after all.

Gif from Giphy

@steemmatt

Sort:  

Awesome. Did you have to refresh the page a few times to make sure it wasn't just an illusion?

I saw the rewards at $110 or so and had to blink a few times to make sure I wasn't looking at someone else's post. Once I accepted the reality that it was mine, I had a feeling it was a glorious dtube vote, and I was enveloped in a warm white light...

My man!! that's a nice Friday night surprise for sure. Don't spend it all in one place. Good motivation to keep on trucking for sure. Glad you have perservered

Thank you! Hopefully it's the start of a new chapter here. I love the niches I've gravitated towards, but I feel that I've pigeonholed myself and sort of capped my rewards potential +/- a few bucks to feel like I'm at a plateau.

If dtube will keep me on their radar for drums and even some video gaming (new chapter), it'll give me the drive to take everything to the next level, and then be able to help others do the same.

Just keep at it bud, hard work will pay off. I ain't going anywhere and I will keep on supporting you, even if it is just a few cents at a time.

I just saw that. Congrats! I hope you don't forget us little people.

No way. You're all coming with me!!

I just saw that a guy posts Starcraft 2 gameplay videos and does well on DTube. I used to be a Starcraft legend [read: major nerd] on Battlenet, so the thought of being able to rev that back up again for fun/rewards (and hopefully more drums) is blowing my mind right now. Knock on wood.

No way! I was also a Starcraft One nerd on battle.net. Probably not a legend, but Stacraft One <3<3

Ha ha ha the reaction. Congratulations, man! I'm very happy for you.

If I vote here on steemit does it count on dtube? Or do I need to do it on both platforms?

Everything stems from the Steem blockchain. It all links back to the same place. Thanks for checking my video out.

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.30
TRX 0.12
JST 0.033
BTC 64534.17
ETH 3150.15
USDT 1.00
SBD 4.01