AM, SAM, GRAM - A Silly Short Film...

in #puppet6 years ago (edited)

This is a "really silly short film" I conceptualized, directed and edited a few years ago.

The story started when I saw this ad on facebook for a 50 Hour film race dedicated to the horror genre. I thought it would be a fun challenge to do over a weekend, so I subscribed.

Flashforward two months later, and I get this email: 50 hours film contest starts tomorrow, at 5pm. Since I had subscribed as an early entry, I totally had forgotten about this contest... I had not planned any actors, equipment... anything... And I did not want to go for something elaborate. I wanted simplicity.

So I built a set of silly little cardboard characters, and we did the best we could to build a story within 50hours. The final result is childish, but I think it works well for a little video like this one.

The music is from the really talented Spacey Koala @spaceykoala. Check out is stuff is you like funkydelic psychedelic music!

If you like it, upvote, resteem, follow and keep funky content alive! :)

Sort:  

That's actually really great. I love the music too. The lighting and close cropped approach really work well. Suspense and humor at the same time. @jaclavet

Thanks mrsomebody! I appreciate the comment! :)

Now this is quality!!! Lololol awww poor little partiers. Just so you know, this 18 cents is my full upvote. Whales have more power to deliver big upvotes. Its sad that they give it to each other rather than talent like this.

Hey @limabeing, thanks for your comment! :)

I agree with you. Steemit is not a fair platform in terms of upvotes, but let's try to see it as the beginning of something new, connecting creators in a different way; the grounds on which we can start, discuss, share ideas, and improve it. Steemit is the first one, but won't be the last, just like myspace and facebook.

If you like dark stuff, try the videoclip Misery from the artist Jess Abran at the beginning of my blog. I think you might enjoy it. :)

Thank you for your upvotes, and for keeping an eye for content that was made with the heart. Have a good day!

You should join @votu bacuz theres a dood there who would love this

Thank you for the info. I followed her/him. Do you know how people usually send each other videos through this platform?

Are you on discord? Cuz you should be. Also, a lot of ppl use dtube but it can be iffy

Some people suggested me to download it. I did, but I did not take too much time to explore it. Tried to add some people... was not too successful... Cried a little in a dark corner of my apartment.... Help? :p

@jaclavet you were flagged by a worthless gang of trolls, so, I gave you an upvote to counteract it! Enjoy!!

Congratulations @jaclavet! You received a personal award!

Happy Birthday! - You are on the Steem blockchain for 1 year!

Click here to view your Board

Do not miss the last post from @steemitboard:

Carnival Challenge - Collect badge and win 5 STEEM
Vote for @Steemitboard as a witness and get one more award and increased upvotes!

Congratulations @jaclavet! You received a personal award!

Happy Birthday! - You are on the Steem blockchain for 2 years!

You can view your badges on your Steem Board and compare to others on the Steem Ranking

Do not miss the last post from @steemitboard:

Use your witness votes and get the Community Badge
Vote for @Steemitboard as a witness to get one more award and increased upvotes!

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.28
TRX 0.12
JST 0.032
BTC 65955.88
ETH 3055.54
USDT 1.00
SBD 3.69