Steemgig's Weekly Talk Show

in #purpledasy576 years ago (edited)



I woke up Saturday morning, as I do most mornings. No matter how much sleep I get, I wake up very tired and my brain works very slow. This was not the case for me until about 10 years ago. I was never a morning person but a warm shower was better than drinking a pot of coffee to wake me up ready to face the new day.

Nowadays I'm just happy to make it downstairs. Grab something that has caffeine in it, something that has nicotine in it and hope that I don't have to wait long for my brain and body to work as it should. This process can take one hour, all day or anything in between.

Being a Saturday, I turned on my computer, booted up Discord and went to go check out 'The Steemgigs Weekly Talk Show'. The room was full of people. @surpassinggoogle has been at the Hospital with his Dad for the last two weeks. We have all been very worried about him and his Dad's health.

Rumor had it that Surpassinggoogle was now home, along with his Dad and just needed to rebuild some of his strength from having to try and sleep in a chair for the past two weeks he spent in the Hospital never leaving his Fathers side.



@maverickinvictus was doing his best to run the show while we all hoped to see @surpassinggoogle show up in the discord channel, say a few words on how he was doing, then get off Discord to rest some more.

I spent most of my time listening. I had more than normal distractions going on around me. On the computer speakers, we were all listening to @maverickinvictus talk.

I felt really bad for Maverickinvictus because he kept asking if anyone wanted to talk so he could drink his coffee to be able to stay awake. It was midnight? his time. He had already spent the day in two or three other meetings/radio shows so he was very tired too.

I grabbed my headset and said a few words but because I was not awake I have no idea what I said. Someone made the comment that they already knew about me. I answered this by saying I was just trying to help Maverickinvictus be able to drink his coffee. LOLL



Surpassinggoogle did stop in to say hello and you could hear how tired he was. He talked a bit about Ulogs and how he see's the future going. @dynamicgreentk came in to save the day for many! and got the after show off on the right foot with his kindness towards Surpassinggoogle and everyone else there.



@purpledasy57 became more famous that day as her name was picked for the tag of the day along with the phrase 'Even Gecko's Love Steemgigs'. She was so happy it made my heart happy. She is a shining star and never knew it so I hope now she really does.


Knowing the 'After Show' was in way better hands than mine, plus I still had not woke up liked I had hoped, I left the partiers party in peace. They didn't need an old, not awake, bad singer to bring down the fun they had waited all week for!😊



If you have read this far I will ask one favor of you. No matter what you believe, please send healing thoughts to @surpassinggoogle and his Dad. They need our help in many ways. He does so much for so many, no matter who you are.



Share a smile today. It cannot hurt!

image.png

Love,

Snook



SNOOK.gif



Vote for Witness Enginewitty!



Vote for Witness Steemgigs!

SG witness.gif


Sweet footer made by @enginewitty!

This post was made from https://ulogs.org

Sort:  

Would've wanted to hear you talk, but you weren't around that much, I missed the chicken songs

no I wasn't. My son and his wife are in town and plus I was not feeling the greatest. Yes. we need to do another Chicken song too :D

This sounds like such a great chat- and a real show of everyone coming together to make it work while @surpassinggoole is getting in a bit of down-time. I'm going to try to figure out the UK timings for next week so I can come too :) Sending him and his dad so much love and support while they both heal - and I hope you have a lovely, awake kind of day today. E x

awake kind of day today

Thank you and I am :D tired but my brain is working so I will take it LOLL

and yes, you would have fun :D

Yay- maybe see you there 😁 glad you've had a good day!! E x

What happened, just old age or.. ?

his Dad is.........yes, getting 'old'

hard on an only child that is the only caregiver......

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.30
TRX 0.12
JST 0.034
BTC 63750.99
ETH 3130.22
USDT 1.00
SBD 3.95