From Strength to Strength

in #purpose6 years ago

I look back on my life in quiet reflection and realise I don't recognize the girl I once knew so well. The way she would look, speak, act, love and care about people are polar opposite to the way I act now.

I am still on my path of self discovery and I don't at all pretend to know everything. I will always question why the universe and everything on it exists, what is the meaning of life, and other questions around spiritual beliefs. I do acknowledge though that as part of the journey in moving forwards, it is also important to sometimes turn around to see how far you have come.

That is what today is all about for me. I have been to Uni and completed multiple degrees without any reason, I have 20 years of martial arts experience in my corner, I have managed a small business, I have been dealing with people in a client based role for the past 12 years, and I have been through a lot of mental, physical and emotional pain without ever really understanding the purpose of it all. Now I do. Everything I was, did, knew was for a reason. It was shaping me into the being I am right now at this very second and she will change just as rapidly in the next 10 years.

Everything happens at the right place, at the right time, when the right intention is set. I put my intention forward to the Universe and it answered me. It gave me a purpose for every experience I have ever had. I know it will do that for you too, if you ask.

Sort:  

Well good luck with the journey. We all need to grow into the roles we have.
All the best to you

@warriorwoman88, I gave you an upvote on your post!

If you are interested in claiming free Byteballs ($10+), just for having a Steem account, please visit this post for instructions: https://steemit.com/steem/@berniesanders/do-you-want-some-free-byteballs

Have you spoken to @choogirl about joining #teamaustralia?
It's just like #teamcanada but warmer :)

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.28
TRX 0.13
JST 0.032
BTC 60913.71
ETH 2919.21
USDT 1.00
SBD 3.71