HOW TO CREATE YOUR VERY OWN STEEMIT BOT

in #python6 years ago (edited)


Hey people of the internet and friends of automation and cute bots ! I hope you all are doing fine !

Yesterday

... I was posting a "newspaper" of the latest posts from the #steempowerment community.

I am sorry but it was not written by hand - it was created by a little bot :)


robo.png




In this video I want to share the basics of how you can do this by your own!
(including some ugly code snippets :P)

The Story

@Steempowerment is the first community I joined here on steemit when I was starting to upload videos on @dtube. I want to give value back to them for the awsome support and feedback I received of every single member.

So I had this idea to post a weekly or daily summary of all of their posts. Every post equally. It would be to hard to collect all the content by hand - so I decided to write a script for that which is now executed automatically every 3 days.

All you need is

I used the following libraries

For setting up and configuration / access to the pi I used

Conclusion

I had much fun playing around with the libraries and watching the little baby growing up.
Now I know what I need for further projects and how to deal with the programming environment and libraries and so on.

I definetly recommend to try this out - if you are interested in programing and have some time to play around, make errors, correct them and learn.

If you have any questions - let me know ! I will answer them as good as I can! ( but I am not a professional ;) )

I decided to not upload the source code because it is a ugly heap and hardcoded as hell.

  • I dont want you to post crappy stuff here :D

Music: https://epidemicsound.com discord: tibfox (aka Norman)#5331

@dcooperation
@dtubedaily@onelovedtube @steempowerment


TAKE CARE / STAY TRUE AND SEE YOU NEXT TIME !






▶️ DTube
▶️ IPFS
Sort:  

cool video dude, looks like something worth doing keep up the good work :-)

Hey thanks bro :) yeah keeping up is absolutely worth ! :D have a nice weekend my friend!

Good stuff @tibfox.
I would like to play with a Pi one of these days.

A little gift for you if you appreciate it. Here you can find a simple Free Resteems bots that you can run in a browser. In exchange for upvotes it resteems users' links. Give it a try if you want! :)

https://steemit.com/resteem/@gaottantacinque/let-s-grow-together-a-gift-for-you-all-javascript-code-for-a-client-side-simple-resteem-bot-d

Keep up the good work!

Congratulations! This post has been upvoted from the communal account, @minnowsupport, by tibfox 🦊 (aka Norman) from the Minnow Support Project. It's a witness project run by aggroed, ausbitbank, teamsteem, theprophet0, someguy123, neoxian, followbtcnews, and netuoso. The goal is to help Steemit grow by supporting Minnows. Please find us at the Peace, Abundance, and Liberty Network (PALnet) Discord Channel. It's a completely public and open space to all members of the Steemit community who voluntarily choose to be there.

If you would like to delegate to the Minnow Support Project you can do so by clicking on the following links: 50SP, 100SP, 250SP, 500SP, 1000SP, 5000SP.
Be sure to leave at least 50SP undelegated on your account.

I love it when you said 'I want to give value back to them for the awsome support and feedback I received of every single member'
This is so thoughtful of you, keep doing what you good at

Thanks for watching! I really appreciate your kind words :)

Posted using Partiko Android

Thanks lets see if I can do this. Good stuff

Upvoted and resteemed.

Yeah thanks a lot for resteeming and watching my friend! I hope you will succeed :) if you have any questions let me know !

Posted using Partiko Android

Oh, that's cool! We definitely love to find great videos on DTube and make as much noise as we can about how great they are. This post struck a chord with us, and our community found it noteworthy. We compile and publish a list of our favorite posts on a regular basis, and just stopped by to make sure you heard the good news...you're on OneLoveDTube Video Picks of the day!


You can view all of our picks from July 13 here: OneLoveDTube Picks

If you want to know more about how we support and encourage creators on the platform, please join us on the OneLoveDTube discord server and help share the love!

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.30
TRX 0.12
JST 0.034
BTC 63900.40
ETH 3140.82
USDT 1.00
SBD 3.98