testpost with python

in #python6 years ago (edited)

I just tested the python library "steem-python" a second time.

Code lines:

from steem import Steem
steem_connection = Steem(keys=['private posting key here'])
steem_connection.post(title="your title", body="your body", author="tibfox", tags=['steempowerment','python','testing','programming'], self_vote=False)

(I think this is not counting as spam - it is a productive test of the possibility to post via script.)

Sort:  

Haha yeah :D
I am almost finished with my script and wanted to try out the steem.post() before executing ^^

Nice ! Please let me know how it goes :)
I wrote "Hello World" in C++ once so I am pretty much an expert :P

Hahaha yeah i will let you know. Planing to make a video about that :P

Testing testing

Posted using Partiko Android

accepted accepted lol

Posted using Partiko Android

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.36
TRX 0.12
JST 0.040
BTC 70846.59
ETH 3567.69
USDT 1.00
SBD 4.79