You are viewing a single comment's thread from:

RE: 😇what do you want to see in the qFLUX weekly newsletter?😇

in #qflux5 years ago

https://medium.com/@heymattsokol/why-i-left-the-steem-blockchain-bb0214a451b8
Is this your post?
I'm asking because I just stumbled on it. I was wondering if you've changed your mind on anything in this post. I see you're posting again which is good.

Sort:  

Yup it is my post

my feelings have not changed too much honestly -- i still think the core idea of steem (come here and make money!) is not very honest, because you can't make much money here without paying for upvotes.

but i value the community here a lot and i do think steem has a lot of good things going for it. i'm posting here again because it is my "home" on the internet and i missed it. i kinda regret leaving, although i'm glad so many people have read that article (it's one of the top hits on google now for steem searches - crazy o_O) because i think it's a useful warning.

i still like steem, but now i'm trying to focus all of my energy on community, on learning, on having good conversations with people. thats what steem is about, to me

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.28
TRX 0.12
JST 0.032
BTC 66367.17
ETH 3007.58
USDT 1.00
SBD 3.71