Red Pill Antidote

July 2, 2018

download.png

I’m on a mission to create a new expression for the term ‘red pilled’. It has never appealed to me, maybe because I haven’t seen the film from which the phrase became popular – “The Matrix.” ‘Awakened’ sounds too holier than thou. Ideas?

In the meantime, here are 5 red pill remedies I wished I had applied while uncovering the world’s hidden truths. My prayer is that they help you:

1.) Know your strength: The truth you learn may make you weak in the knees, but remember – if Spirit brought it to you, Spirit will get you through it! Trust this.

2.) Calm your nervous system: Balance your intake of information with activities that bring you joy. I did not do this. I was in constant overwhelm. Breathe deep and take breaks. Self-care, self-love is essential.

3.) Find a tribe: This might be tough as ‘red pilling’ is a difficult subject to talk about. You might find online groups where you can plug in. This will be a great outlet for your thoughts and questions. I was fortunate that Source put a colleague in my life that was on the exact same path as I, at the exact same time. It helped so much. Still, it was only one person. Eventually, I found another. The tribe is small, but vital.

4.) Release your anger: Another hard one, especially if you’re used to stuffing your feelings. Crying is good! Journaling also helps get it out. Consider a counselor if you feel too dark. But for now, forego the need to bring others into your new understanding and awareness. They aren’t ready, and honestly, your anger will not convince or persuade them at all. It will not encourage them to dig deep like you have. You came to this new worldview of your own volition. Allow friends their own perfect, divine timing - - even when it feels so urgent that they understand. I no longer subscribe to the policy that "we must 'red pill' our family and friends. Instead, my intention is to gently and compassionately be there when they need me.

5.) Rejoice !!!! : The truth shall set you free, right?!! You now have a deeper understanding of this ancient phrase. It’s called Liberation! Go forth and create from this new paradigm. What awesomeness is waiting to be birthed by you? What does the world need that only you can provide? Or maybe a lot of people are already providing it - - but not with YOUR perspective, your feelings, your gifts, talents, skills, and compassion. The world needs the gifts of EACH one of us! Now is the time to turn the planet around. It is now time to consciously create a world that uplifts every soul. No more power over others, only power TO others!

For further reading I recommend this link: http://dont-tread-on.me/?p=454. The process mirrors the work of Elizabeth Kubler Ross.

This post has been blessed by Quantum Prayers, especially for you, the reader.

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.27
TRX 0.13
JST 0.032
BTC 62767.81
ETH 2942.54
USDT 1.00
SBD 3.55