Chilling at Crib Day... Four I Think

in #quarantine4 years ago

89891203_2952326691495196_796652932316528640_n.jpg


Capture333.JPG


Happy first day of Spring! I took the day off, and by take the day off I mean I was scheduled to be off and then told my employers I couldn't work anymore. I slept the entire day away and I don't even feel bad about it. I hate to be ungrateful for having jobs during these end times, but the work is stressful and physically demanding.

Today the third person this week has announced that they don't feel safe coming to work during this time of social distancing. They each had valid reasons to do so, and we have been trying to overcome the new restrictions while also keeping our positive outlook knowing this is not a time for the weak.

I spent the afternoon listening to Fox news and more good news, they have a combination of drugs that are easily distributed to fight the ugly Chinese virus. So heaven forbid if any of us at work do get the virus, it will only take six days and some generic drugs to get us right back up on our feet again and back to work.

I feel for those who have been quarantined to their homes for weeks. I did enjoy the time off, but I couldn't imagine sitting at home all day finding things to do. It only took me a few hours to do the dishes, the laundry, the vacuuming and color my hair.


Capture333.JPG


welcome-to-the-bb03b9f1b2.jpg


Capture333.JPG


There's something about the 20's that this world can't seem to handle. Always a new disease... I thought we got to party before the great depression. But no the bars are closed and we can't go out. Bummer.

On a more sober note I actually know someone who has the covid-19. The pandemic is even more scary when it's not just the movie stars and sports athletes claiming to be down with the sickness.

Anyone can get it and there is no way of stopping the spread unless we all do what we can to stop the spread of germs by staying away from others and killing as many germs as we can.

If I wasn't antisocial before, I am now. I don't want to be rude, but there's no reason to be out in public, or visiting neighbors. I amazes me that people are braving the stores as if there's nothing out there to catch. It's better to be safe than sorry I say.


Capture333.JPG


90441230_805930273262140_7124753902523645952_o.jpg


Capture333.JPG


Don't take any chances, stay in your home if you don't have to go out. Don't be caught in one of those videos where people are fighting over rolls of toilet paper. It's not worth it.

image.png


Capture333.JPG


2FFvzA2zeqoVLrYE9s797ZjtvFQpjr1rFgojSjFXUf1MWRHcx4a5YZGQyaZxr1VJb6f8VSVoUo8ctjBbMcR9epU46Q58soPtDoviPo1D2PGXbcQit9BSboGZVEQ3o.gif

wit-list-trans

hr2

pal-sig-anim-trans

hr2

Imgur

Imgur

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.29
TRX 0.12
JST 0.034
BTC 63755.07
ETH 3328.24
USDT 1.00
SBD 3.91