Quarantine, or Social Distancing- How is it Affecting You?

in #quarantine4 years ago

89722151_2541341619419491_7572669977329664000_n.jpg


Capture333.JPG


So here I am wondering what is coming next. Last week the scariest thing we faced was the time change, a full moon and Friday the 13th. Those events always make me weary of what's to come, but now we have a virus that is keeping us from going out and living our lives they way we are accustom.

The week began with a glimpse of the new life to come. Do I freak out and spend all my money to be sure I can survive the next two weeks, or do I save my money and make sure I can survive a few more months? I'm not too sure at this point. I am alone in the city, which is something I was not planning on doing last year.

Last year I was comfy in the middle of the woods stock piled with money, food and ammo, safe from most harm. Or so I thought. But I was sick, on my death bed to tell the truth, and I had to make the choice to run away. I spent the last six months trying to establish myself, by myself. But I am still alive, or at least that's what I tell myself when I am feeling down.


Capture333.JPG


89656927_2657655417845493_5548529999000109056_n.jpg


Capture333.JPG


Today the stores are completely out of toilet paper. I am glad I got a pack before the hoarding started, but how long is it going to last? I don't know. I go through a lot of toilet paper.

I am not one to panic, but it is scary to think that I will be running out of basic things like toilet paper. In the span of a week, the whole world has gone into panic mode, and I have become paranoid to say the least. Is it really just a virus, or is there a more sinister reason we have been told to stay in our homes?

Some of my thoughts revolve around the basic distraction theories... most of the celebrities, government officials and wealthy people are up on some big charges and the media may be using this virus to distract us from these issues.

Then there is the fact that one side of our county's government wants this land to be communist. Are they sending us into our homes so they can set up a communist regime? But the worst thought is that we owe China a shit ton of money and it is possible that our country has been sold to pay our debt.

Let's hope it's just a virus that is trying to kill us.


Capture333.JPG


87770230_1079620649064141_4369753693214474240_n.jpg


Capture333.JPG


Everything is happening so fast, that we have no time to think about what's going on. Major events are being cancelled, school has been suspended, and now they are planning to close the bars and restaurants. We are asked to stay in our homes, and not to gather in groups of more than 10.

What is next? Is it true that after two weeks the scare will be over and we can go back to normal?

There are rumors that this "social distancing" will last long into the summer. My job is essential so as long as I don't get sick, and I go to work everyday I should be fine for now, but what about the other people who don't live off the government and don't have jobs that are exempt to closing down? Will they be forced to accept the government's handouts?

Are they protecting us from a virus, or are they keeping us off the streets so we don't revolt?


Capture333.JPG


89885042_3604248009650238_8617818297074712576_n.jpg


Capture333.JPG


We make jokes on the internet about the changes we are facing right now, but the fact remains that this time of social distancing will change us.

The elderly are being sheltered, they say to protect them from the virus, but they are being kept from their loved ones. No one is allowed to visit the nursing facilities. This also means no one can ask the elderly what happened in the past. Their wisdom and advice are also being "sheltered". We have to take their word that our elderly are alive and well.

We are being controlled by fear. And once we are all stuck in our homes, the streets will be easier to be patrolled. It won't surprise me one bit if I wake up one of these days to the sound of bullhorns telling people to stay in their home not by choice, but by force.

I hope that this is not the case. I hope that in two weeks the restrictions will be lifted and we can all go about our lives as if nothing ever happened. I just don't have this positive outlook right now.

I see us starving in our homes, I see crime and destruction in our wake. I see us losing the internet, and wondering the streets looking for any glimpse of salvation.

The ends of days is upon us, and we have been programmed to accept that the government has our best interests in mind.

Don't mind me... I'm just expressing my freedom of speech... while I still have it. This might be a good time to turn to God. It might be a good time to buy a gun...


Capture333.JPG


image.png


Capture333.JPG


2FFvzA2zeqoVLrYE9s797ZjtvFQpjr1rFgojSjFXUf1MWRHcx4a5YZGQyaZxr1VJb6f8VSVoUo8ctjBbMcR9epU46Q58soPtDoviPo1D2PGXbcQit9BSboGZVEQ3o.gif

wit-list-trans

hr2

pal-sig-anim-trans

hr2

Imgur

Imgur

Sort:  

Hey thanks for the re-steem. It is scary what is going on right now but don't let it terrify you. I don't think it's in the governments best interests to let it's citizens starve in their homes. I'll be posting updates every day but so far here in Spain the grocery stores have remained open, and you are allowed to leave your home for several reasons, even including walking the dog (if you have one). We will see how this all shakes out in the coming days, but I am expecting it to last significantly longer than the two weeks they stated. I've been storing up some extra food and things like toilet paper slowly over the past three weeks, and plan to do a weekly grocery run for fresh meat and vegetables. I say prepare now and just have emergency food ready for yourself. If you can afford it, it's always good to have just in case. I don't believe this virus is a hoax, or some type of government control. Every country in the world is reporting it so far. I also have a friend here in Spain who knew a woman that died of the virus recently (she was 70 years old). I guess we never know though, hopefully we can get back to normal life as soon as possible.

Thanks for the reassurance. I do try my best to think positive. It is difficult when the news feed is filled with stories of doom and gloom. One post stated the president deployed the national guard to a number of states. Although this step should make me feel better to know there will be help locally, it doesn't. It just makes the idea that we are being grounded more real.

Thanks for posting about your experiences in Spain. It helps to see that the way other countries are handling this situation. I'm wishing now that I had a dog to walk. My job keeps me inside all day anyways, so not much is going to change for me except now we get to choke on Lysol fumes and dry our hands out with hand sanitizers. I hope this all blows over soon.

Stay safe!

image.png

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.28
TRX 0.12
JST 0.034
BTC 63138.90
ETH 3290.65
USDT 1.00
SBD 3.89