Parc national de la Jacques-Cartier

in #quebec6 years ago (edited)

A couple weeks ago I explored Quebec, Canada with my sister. One of our first stops was Jacques-Cartier, about half an hour north of Quebec City. It was the highlight of the trip for me!

I used to hike every weekend, but I haven't been able to due to a hamstring injury. I probably shouldn't have done this one either, but there was no way I was missing this park while we were up there! We found a flat trail for me to down pain meds as we trekked along, and boy was it a refresh to be back around some big trees again.

The trail was along the river, so we got views of these stunning mountains throughout the entire walk. Big black spruce trees followed and lead us along the way, with some nice patches of winter berries here and there.

IMG_1437.JPG
IMG_1415.JPG
IMG_1438.JPG
IMG_1423.JPG
IMG_1421.JPG

If you visit and can handle a steeper hike there were some great trails to get views from the top. I would highly recommend visiting and hope to be back to see what it has to offer in summer months!

Sort:  

Super cool! We go up to Montreal a bunch but never really venture outside of the city. Canada's got some great landscapes

Congratulations @jrovner! You received a personal award!

1 Year on Steemit

Click here to view your Board of Honor

Support SteemitBoard's project! Vote for its witness and get one more award!

Congratulations @jrovner! You received a personal award!

Happy Birthday! - You are on the Steem blockchain for 2 years!

You can view your badges on your Steem Board and compare to others on the Steem Ranking

Vote for @Steemitboard as a witness to get one more award and increased upvotes!

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.28
TRX 0.13
JST 0.032
BTC 61060.27
ETH 2927.58
USDT 1.00
SBD 3.55