The death of ones enemies isnt a triumph. It is a failure.

in #queen2 years ago

image.png

The difference between our side and theirs is supposed to be empathy.

Let people have their grief.

Everyone dies, rich and poor alike. Everyone leaves a phantom shadow where their life used to be. Everyone goes through the five stages, or the seven or the nine, depending on which psychologist you read.

Celebrating death is unseemly.

I don't want my enemies to die. The death of ones enemies isnt a triumph. It is a failure. Because in a fiber world we could make them understand and turn them into allies.

As I was turned.

I see your grief. Maybe I don't quite understand it, but I acknowledge it and I respect it. Just as I would have respected the Queen if I had ever met her.

I hope in my interations with you I have respected you too.

Sort:  

You've got a free upvote from witness fuli.
Peace & Love!

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.27
TRX 0.13
JST 0.032
BTC 62513.70
ETH 2949.39
USDT 1.00
SBD 3.60