Sort:  

You can earn a lot if you invest a lot.

Hi @cdanderson!

You know, I've often wondered the same thing and have many of the same questions since I joined last week. I see posts that I wouldn't expect to be popular that are, in fact, very popular, and vice versa. I think it just goes to show that we have a vibrant community here that has a definite wide palette of tastes.

As with any other social media site, I believe the trick to success is a combination of engagement and content. Engagement can be tricky here due to the need for 'Steem Power', but the difference is the potential payout of actual money. It has it's ups and downs, and I've been thinking of putting my thoughts together on it for the last couple days.

There definitely are a lot of bots here, for sure! In defence, many of them are designed to encourage engagement and to help new people - like both of us - become more familiar with the platform. It can be challenging to wade through sometime.

Regardless, rest assured that there are actual people here, too. I am one of them! Shoot me a note. Say Hi! I'll say hi back, and we can discuss whatever.

Cheers!

Congratulations @cdanderson! You have completed the following achievement on the Steem blockchain and have been rewarded with new badge(s) :

You published your First Post
You made your First Vote

You can view your badges on your Steem Board and compare to others on the Steem Ranking
If you no longer want to receive notifications, reply to this comment with the word STOP

Vote for @Steemitboard as a witness to get one more award and increased upvotes!

@cdanderson, thank you for supporting @steemitboard as a witness.

Here is a small present to show our gratitude
Click on the badge to view your Board of Honor.

Once again, thanks for your support!

This post has received a 4.84 % upvote from @boomerang.

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.30
TRX 0.12
JST 0.033
BTC 64400.33
ETH 3140.71
USDT 1.00
SBD 3.93