What is your number one goal for the next six months?

in #question5 years ago

What is your number one goal for the next six months?

The last few weeks have been a tad harder mentally than the first weeks of this year. I think I hit a point in my life where I started to really think about what I need to change in my life and what I find important.

I have always been a pleaser in a way and give or take 10 years back I reached a low level in my life where all I did was please others and put myself away in the corner. Last year, after many more deep levels I reached rock bottom mentally and asked for help. Since last year I have taken many steps with therapy and myself which also made me realize that if I keep living my life I did before I will never be happy.


snail-73342_1280.jpg
Image Source: Pixabay.nl



Together with a whole team of amazing people around me, we started to make little changes in my daily life and it feels amazing. I am finally no longer scared to be kind to myself, to say what I need and want and to put myself first. I also learned how to say NO! Best thing ever I tell ya! (Insert evil laughter here.) We work according to a system and set goals for a certain amount of months.

So to answer the question, what is my number one goal for the next six months?
It's funny that my team and I spoke about this today and one of the goals we have set for the coming months is that I need to stop being so hard on myself. It's okay to make mistakes, it's okay to show emotions and it's okay to feel sad or bad. These are hard things for me to tackle because I am seriously mega hard towards myself. If and when I make a mistake I beat myself up for days, mentally that is. Today we worked on a little tool called the 5 g schedule. It's a way to learn how to turn your negative feelings because of an event into something more positive so the outcome will be totally different!

Do you have a number one goal or maybe a few goals for the next six months? I would really enjoy reading your answers in the replies below this post!



thank-you-1191350_960_720.png

Sort:  

I will say my number one goal now is to improve on getting to the whale level on steemit in the next six month

I don’t have anything definite at the moment. In June, my mom will have an operation and the outcome of the operation will decide where I’ll go further.

am finally no longer scared to be kind to myself, to say what I need and want and to put myself first.

Uhm, it is good to show love and treated people well but not more than yourself. There is nothing one can do to please the world. We can only try our best but not to our own detriment.

You have to believe in you if you want to achieve excellence, no one can tell you what you will become in life. And do not allow others people believe to cloud your judgement. If you make mistake, once you improve then the future is bright. Mistake is part of life, just that one must be ready to make correction.

My number one goal for the next six month for me is to be able to change my car and try and afford a better apartment for myself

My goal for the next six months is to have a successful move and sign up for some continuing education courses

Posted using Partiko Android

My biggest goal for 6 months is to get to 100 SP
I hope to be able to :)

Posted using Partiko Android

I aim to be able to live happily with my family and be able to have fun later

Hi @poeticsnake, I have to answer this one, not just because the question was so legit, but I feel it is the time that I have a goal finally after so long. I want to do my phD and was contemplating like forever but so lazy to even start thinking about what research I am going to do! So I hope for the next 6 months, I will already be on board the ship towards that goal. At least I already have an idea of the topic and area that I wanna do. Hopefully in the next 6 months.

my goal for a few months later to be successful and remain humble

has many goals, but for me it continues to be enthusiastic until any time

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.29
TRX 0.12
JST 0.032
BTC 62841.54
ETH 3040.07
USDT 1.00
SBD 3.92