You are viewing a single comment's thread from:

RE: QUESTION: Buying Steem direct with my credit card?

in #question6 years ago (edited)

I may be completely wrong here, but with the arrests that have been happening lately to people running crypto exchanges where one can exchange fiat for crypto, suddenly licensing becomes a big issue when fiat is involved. Since Steemit is based in the US, I can only assume these laws would also apply to them, and I don't really see Steemit as much of an exchange, but that Steem is simply something TO BE exchanged.

Here's the most recent one I heard of:
https://www.coindesk.com/michigan-man-charged-unlawful-bitcoin-exchange/

Sort:  

Thanks for sharing this info.

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.30
TRX 0.12
JST 0.033
BTC 64512.59
ETH 3174.81
USDT 1.00
SBD 3.85