Don't Hold Me Back!

in #questionoftheday6 years ago (edited)

20161130_102338.jpg





I tend to have what Scott calls "helium hand." This is where when there is a job or task needing done, I volunteer to do it. This is usually why I end up doing tasks for non-profit organizations that normally should be sent out to someone to do that is paid. It has caused me such headaches at times. I tend to keep myself extremely busy and then I add various volunteer tasks that end up being rushed and not completed in a perfect manner.

Because of this, I have had to slow down and make sure I am keeping notes to help me successfully achieve the things that need to be done in a timely manner. It has also helped me become more organized and that, in itself, has helped me to become less stressed.

What is holding you back from achieving some of your goals?




Question of the Day #20

What exactly is Question of the Day? This is an opportunity for us to get to know you all better. We aren't concerned so much with the votes as we are about finding out about your responses. Now if you want to upvote us, that's great and we won't complain; but it is not what we are after here. We are wanting the interaction with these posts.


Thanks and now back to the questions!

Ren

Sort:  

What holds me back is being a bit intimidated by things unfamiliar. Until recently, I was using my more than full time job as an excuse to not do the things I really wanted to do, because, well, I was just too busy and didn't have time. I finally had the guts to stop doing that, so I can accomplish the goals that I really want. Midway into those goals now, and it feels pretty good. Maybe your volunteering has the same type of effect of taking time away from what is most important to you.

This is actually one of the things that I have been working on. I had been doing three volunteer positions at once and have, just recently, given up the last one. It was hard to do, but it had to be done. I am now able to focus on other things that are making me happier.
Ren

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.30
TRX 0.12
JST 0.033
BTC 63648.37
ETH 3125.02
USDT 1.00
SBD 3.87