I Built This Cottage With My Bare Hands Out of 100% Sustainable Resources! Earth, Trash and Love Create The BEST Buildings!

in #quinneaker6 years ago

I have been dedicated to sustainable, honorable living for the benefit of the greater good for over a decade. 




This involves all aspects of life. The fundamental aspects being food, water, and housing. If you have checked out any of my "Bounties of the Land Episodes" you would know that I am all about and very successful in cultivating and harvesting the bounties of the land!



I have done lots of sustainable building and the two most sustainable ways to build is either out of the natural abundantly available resources of the land or out of trash!



This building is made of both! Even the bed, sheets, mirrors, lamps and EVERYTHING are UP-Cycled!



I was able to design and make this for $0. Yes it took many man hours, blood, sweat and calories but that was also all sustainable! 



There were no bought materials used and this building is actually negative carbon footprint realized! This is not just extraordinary but almost unprecedented!



Yet its not only possible, but quite easy! Not to mention so much more honorable and rewarding!



Enjoy these photos and if you ever want to come stay you can find this cottage for rent available for steem via SteemitBnB and also AirBnb!



I hope you begin to respect and support the sustainable revolution!


I wish you all the best. Full Steem Ahead to SteemFinity and Beyond!


∞§∞We are the power∞§∞


(Wearing one of my hand made SteemGear Caps, a 100% black leatherwhich I designed for SteemFest)


I am now doing 50/50 payout posts simply because the SBD is so insanely high at the moment, but I will be converting it all to $teem and powering up of course!


I appreciate your support and am grateful to be here on Steemit. I welcome any feedback you have to offer as well as an upvote!

SteemOn!





Sort:  

This is the nicest building on the land and for sure and its still 100% sustainable!
Maybe even more so when you factor in the fact that lots of trash was actually saved from the landfill to build it.

Agreed!

💖

Love you QiQi!!!

congrats, looks more than comfy enough.
only criticism it needs more light!
I'd love to have a go and build my own eco home but here in England getting planning permission is a nightmare, and if I don't they'll come to knock it down and fine me.

Yes, though less light is more natural and I am all about natural!
There are plenty of extra lights if thats what someone wants!

It's such a sweet little building!!! It's very peaceful to be inside a safe, sturdy structure made of Earth. 👏🏼👏🏼👏🏼

Yes it feels nice to be in the earth~*~

And such a charming little place it is. There is nothing like sleeping in a natural home made from earth....and oh the birds singing in the morning...a huge bonus!

Yes its quite cozy and quiet in its own little nook. Love nature sounds!

What a sweet cottage! It has so much more character then kit houses, amazing it was all recycled. I am totally inspired by this post! Thank you for sharing your upcycled art house, I hope to come see it in person one day.

You and Brandon need to come visit the GOE ASAP!

There is SOOO much for you here.

Glad to inspire, its one of my prime functions. I am proud to inspire anything sustainable as it is of PRIME importance.

Blessings~*~

We do need to visit! We have been talking, I will let you know when we have an idea :)

Ok, spring is the nicest IMO though it may also be a time you need to be there for your garden. May is the nicest month here I think april is quite nice also.

Nice work! I've often fantasized about having a ram-earth home, and you and your community have built a lovely one here. Great to see this.

Yes rammed earth homes are awesome as is many forms of earthen building!

Your zero waste effort is amazing! Is really inspiring :)

Thank you!

That is my hope, to INSPIRE!

Nature provides everything important and without we we would not be. Humans need to start nurturing and caring for the land instead of raping you were.

I agree. We have been taking too much from the nature. Is time to preserve and give back!

May it be so~*~

Perfect example of how true living should be. It's a beautiful thing, your community. Your cottage holds more appeal than ten thousand McMansions and you have my utmost respect <3 I hope to see it one day!

Wow ! that is awesome @quinneaker ! Great job ! if im ever in the area I would to stay at your B&B ! it looks very cozy and welcoming !upped and resteemed👌👍✌💕

It is very comfortable and has a special feel to it. Hope to host you one day!

Awe thanks ! it looks so cozy !👍👍👍😴

Its very cozy and SO sustainable!

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.27
TRX 0.13
JST 0.032
BTC 63096.57
ETH 2954.05
USDT 1.00
SBD 3.55