You are viewing a single comment's thread from:

RE: Rage Quitters Annoy Me, Because They Never Actually Leave.

in #quitter6 years ago

Rage quitters never quit!

One of my favorite things rage quitters like to do is start their goodbye missive with "I don't want to get into some lengthy explanation about why I am leaving, but..." and then a dissertation length manifesto follows, citing every semi-colon in every comment that felt like a slight or an "example" of why everyone is doomed...

"I'm tired of this because clearly nothing I say ever seems to matter..."

Which is often followed by something like "But for those few who DO care, I started a Facebook/G+/message board group as an alternative to this bullshit..."

Umm-huh... which will last for about three weeks, till you finally determine that you're basically talking to yourself, which happens after the four people who actually followed you determine that you're really all about listening to yourself blabber on...

So much FUN! Pass the popcorn....

Sort:  

The best one ever, came from a guy who was ranting about how he had written 12 articles in 5 days and he even skipped going to the gym. He was super duper sad nobody had discovered him yet.

I replied... Your time would have been better spent at the gym. haha. Drama is fun, I hate drama. :) I can never decide.

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.28
TRX 0.12
JST 0.033
BTC 62847.73
ETH 3173.47
USDT 1.00
SBD 3.80