The Steemian RoundupsteemCreated with Sketch.

in #quora5 years ago

steemianroundup.png

So as some of you know I'm a top writer on Quora; I quit almost two years ago now. Centralized social media just isn't my thing. However, semi-recently they awarded me the ability to create "spaces", something only a few people get to have. Spaces is there attempt at communities, and I look forward to the day Quora wises up and launches an SMT on Steem!

Until then, I decided instead of letting my former tools go rust, why not pick these babies up and make some noise for Steem with them!

So I created the "Steemian Roundup". https://www.quora.com/q/otycmrjbbhahuqae

If you have a Quora account, come out and give the space a follow and join in the conversation. The goal of the spaces is as quotes: "Teaching people who are new to blockchain about Steem." The more followers we get on the space, the more features we get, like a custom URL, etc.

Follow me on Quora, that way I can invite you to be a contributor.
https://www.quora.com/profile/Dan-Hensley-5

steemm.png

The cool thing was, they sent me a personal PM inviting me to spaces and said they were going to advertise my space to a lot of people when it's created. I don't think they had this in mind when they gave me the power to make a space, but the cats out of the bag now. If they try to censor my space, that is just more publicity for Steem. A win/win! So come out and make some noise for Steem on Quora, invite everyone under every Steem question on Quora to the space and let's make it the go-to learning spot on Quora for Steem!

Sort:  

That's really cool - subverting centralised social media to promote Steem.
Many Steemians have been early adopters in other areas so this is a model many can follow.

I paid a few bucks FROm steem post rewards to buy an Ad on REDDIT to promote STEEM!
they took it down cuz threy thought getting PAID to Upvote was about REDDIT upvotes lol

https://steemit.com/steemit/@ackza/my-steemit-ad-is-live-on-reddit-com-steemit-ad-was-approved-and-running-now-on-r-bitcoin-and-r-cryptocurrency-etc-and-money-from

I bet if we triedgaian we coul dget another redit ad up about steem, and have it promoted on teh cryptocurrency section

bonus is that whoever pays for the ad gets to put THEIR blog in the link,

I’ll make an account... I think I had several accounts many years ago but let’s see if I can find it. 😂

Posted using Partiko iOS

you can OAUTH in easy with google or facebook which your probably already logged into
If only @steem @steemit still let people signup with facebook/reddit account

Thanks man, I found my old account yesterday already 😬

Posted using Partiko iOS

Damn, that is excellent. I am hoping that rather than censor they see a way to empower their community even further with a tokenized layer through Steem.

I've used Quora but only to asks questions not respond but I'll join and support steemians over there! In fact I'll support them everywhere, just like I already do on Twitter :^)

Seems like a great project. I'm in.
Just have joined there as the 19th follower

I am active on quora - all hands in for this one.
Joined already

Wicked awesomesauce! And thanks so much for inviting me to be a contributor, @theycallmedan. I've shouted out about it on Facebook on
my personal profile and my business page profiles and I'll be hollering to other spaces in the coming days. This is so cool!

go steem.gif

Nice job @theycallmedan I now follow and resteemed this as well.

@theycallmedan, Soon i will join quora and this Community. And definitely this community can prove as Knowledge Transfer opportunity for Steem. Stay blessed brother.

Posted using Partiko Android

That's a nice step forward this will make lot of people aware about cryptos and specially steem

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.27
TRX 0.13
JST 0.032
BTC 62788.74
ETH 2974.36
USDT 1.00
SBD 3.60