✳️ I Need This Today

in #quote6 years ago (edited)

As much as I like to say HODL, I'm human and it's hard to see a sea of red on coinmarketcap. It's also a bummer to see Steem below $2 and heading towards $1.50. Just a few months ago there was so much optimism. Hey, I'm human, and it's hard not to get emotional.

That being said, I find motivational quotes help me endure. So here's one for today:

"Many of life's failures are people who did not realize how close they were to success when they gave up." - Thomas Edison

Sometimes I do feel like throwing in the towel, but could we be around the corner to success?

Keep on Steemin on and on and on and on.......


"Thomas Alva Edison (February 11, 1847 – October 18, 1931) was an American inventor and businessman, who has been described as America's greatest inventor.[1][2][3] He developed many devices that greatly influenced life around the world, including the phonograph, the motion picture camera, and the long-lasting, practical electric light bulb." Source Thomas Edison...

Sort:  

Steem is unlike any other investment, where it's easy to HODL, just collect and ignore, until you hear on the tv or something that your crypto has landed on the moon. No, steem is trickling in all the time and is hard earned. Seeing it deflate in value is a little sad.

I just have to remember when STEEM was under $1.00 and everything was fine. Actually earned more STEEM per post, that helped me break my first 1000 SP. Silver lining! @ironshield

Steem will bounce back. Hope about a year ago it was a dollar?

This post has received a 5.79 % upvote from @booster thanks to: @kp138.

Stay strong now is the time to cost average your strongest positions and buy while it's on sale!

As a follower of @followforupvotes this post has been randomly selected and upvoted! Enjoy your upvote and have a great day!

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.33
TRX 0.11
JST 0.034
BTC 66579.21
ETH 3282.19
USDT 1.00
SBD 4.30