You are viewing a single comment's thread from:

RE: Monday Morning Quote: "bravery is acknowledging your fear and doing it anyway."

in #quote6 years ago (edited)

I have so many fears like being unloved, regretting things i haven't done when i'm old and so on, but i feel my biggest fear is finding and facing my biggest problem and fear. I don't know why, but when ever i go deep in to my own thought, in the end i face a paradox i can't comprehend.

Sort:  

That's complex, my friend @sina-adventure.

You won't have things to regret when I get old if you go out there and do it, sometimes you'll fail miserably, just like I did many times. But that's part of the game, right?

Always there will be something to regret, it mostly depends on your attitude. So if i go for so many risky adventure (including unreasonable ones, but who should define reasonable or unreasonable?) you might end up regretting breaking many bones or even losing part of your body, and on the other hand if you don't do anything you will regret your own laziness. It's about balancing the two side (life is), going for a risky adventure, but trying to play it safe, investing on something risky but with money you don't really need and so on.

It's always decisions, they are in every second of our life, common sense is needed.
I like to evaluate both sides when I think of something - Both the good things that can happen and the bad, and I also find solutions if the bad things do occur. That is planning.

There's a famous Antarctic explorer, Roald Amundsen who says "adventure is the result of poor planning".

By having a good planning, facing the future fears become really easier.

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.30
TRX 0.12
JST 0.033
BTC 64254.80
ETH 3145.34
USDT 1.00
SBD 3.88