You are viewing a single comment's thread from:

RE: Quote of the Day: Your Image

in #quoteoftheday7 years ago

I have a conscience and a heart and I am a soul. I am a sentient and I'm aware that people profile us and judge us by our image. I "feel" a persons soul first and as I get to know them the "superficial" image comes into focus but that is not who we are. A friend is someone who does not judge us by our appearance they know us by the content of our character and integrity, if we are lucky we have 3 great friends but unfortunately society is hyper competitive and alienated and many people are in the habit of judging people by an image ethnicity and a status. We need to protect ourselves but look deeper to discern the superficial from the real. Mostly we need to know ourselves and define ourselves or else others (such as governments) will take the liberty to do that for us. And btw I like your provocative question!! And may I ask why you don't have a picture? The eyes tell a lot about the soul of a person.

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.27
TRX 0.11
JST 0.030
BTC 69557.92
ETH 3792.59
USDT 1.00
SBD 3.52