“Find out who you are and do it on purpose.” ~Dolly Parton

in #quotes7 years ago (edited)

And another good one that comes to mind:

Follow your inner moonlight; don't hide the madness. ~Allen Ginsberg

PhotoKoshyKoshyTitlePrettyBanjaran-ccgeneric-savedasflickrFAVwhtYOUthinkcountsFORFBTWandG97ba4.jpg

Of course, we can only guess about this woman’s moonlight to madness ratio, but she’s certainly not showing any lack of self-confidence. Oh, yes, I’d say she definitely knows who she is . . .

Image: “Pretty Banjaran” by Koshy Koshy is licensed under CC BY 2.0.

Sort:  

Confidence is something I lack, being on here has helped build it :)

Yes, that rings true to me. So far (5 days), I've experienced a positive vibe. Hope it continues, because Lord knows this is a confusing place at first.

Here's a pic you might find encouraging. I just had to download it, and this is the perfect time to share it.

GIRLBRAVEImBravebyStevenDepoloislicensedunderCCBY2.0-flickrfaveecc5a.md.jpg

Good to to be in touch!

Image: "I'm Brave" by Steven Depolo is licensed under CC BY 2.0.

I still find this place mind blowing but I'm getting there one day at a time. Thank you for the picture :)

Thanks for the encouragement. :-)

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.28
TRX 0.12
JST 0.033
BTC 71181.66
ETH 3647.17
USDT 1.00
SBD 3.75