Favorite Quotes

in #quotes6 years ago



src

Here is another one of my favorite quotes.
For a long time I often wondered why as I got older I had become more and more anti social. I thought maybe something is wrong with me.
But then I saw this quote and it all made sense.
I'm anti social behaviour is because my anti conformist ways see through the bull shit of society. The non intelligible tv is the worst in my opinion, filling peoples heads who are unable to think for themselves full of nonsense.

Sort:  

Unfortunately most people accept whatever television is feeding them, without ever casting a doubt on its truthfulness. Perhaps the reason why we do so is that we prefer ignorance over knowledge, because, as the saying goes, “ignorance is bliss.”

Unfortunately this is the case.

Nice post.. I am new joined this platform please guide and support follow back for the future posts..

You got a 2.73% upvote from @oceanwhale With 35+ Bonus Upvotes courtesy of @golgo-13! Delegate us Steem Power & get 100%daily rewards Payout! 20 SP, 50, 75, 100, 150, 200, 300, 500,1000 or Fill in any amount of SP Earn 1.25 SBD Per 1000 SP | Discord server

In a life, two time people are involve in social work. Firstly, student life because of lots of free time with fresh mind to do something for the society. Secondly, retired person he/she has money with lots of free time and think social responsibly then do something for society. Finally, it's my personal views. Whereas I am also a social worker from 2005 to still. Superb post........

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.30
TRX 0.11
JST 0.034
BTC 66931.79
ETH 3249.50
USDT 1.00
SBD 4.10