STEPPENWOLF

in #quotes8 years ago

Good evening everyone !!!! I wanted to write one of my favorite quotes from one of my favorite authors .. There could be thousands but this is one of the phrases that struck me più..penso to hit one of the most truthful facets of 'human spirit.

Most of the men does not swim before you know how to swim. Funny, right? Of course I do not want to swim, they are born to the earth, not for water. And of course they do not want to think, in fact, are born for life, not for the thought. Yeah, and who thinks, who focuses his life in thought can go very far, it is true. But he traded the land with the water and at some time will drown.
from the book "Steppenwolf" by Hermann Hesse

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.26
TRX 0.13
JST 0.032
BTC 60837.81
ETH 2874.77
USDT 1.00
SBD 3.62