You are viewing a single comment's thread from:

RE: Tips to overcome Drug Addiction

in #quotes4 years ago

This is some really good information. I have a Steemit blog called Fumbling Toward Jesus where I chronicle my own journey into a sober lifestyle through a Christ-centered recovery approach, and would love to speak to anyone interested in this particular approach to overcoming addictions. I am a recovering alcoholic as well as a former opiate and benzo abuser. I have been sober for almost 6 months, and am using Steemit to talk about the role Jesus has played in my own addiction recovery.

I am glad we have a growing community of recovering addicts on Steemit. It’s good to have many conduits to speak freely about our addictions and to support one another.

Thanks for this post, @dailynewsscoop.

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.28
TRX 0.12
JST 0.033
BTC 70130.51
ETH 3786.12
USDT 1.00
SBD 3.78