Quote by Walter Cronkite on freedom.

in #quotes5 years ago (edited)

Freedom..jpg

Image source https://pixabay.com/photos/ocean-sunset-person-silhouette-2203720/

There is no such thing as a little freedom. Either you are all free, or you are not free.” Walter Cronkite

I agree completely with this quote by Walter Cronkite as freedom is in essence an all or nothing proposition. My personal opinion is that you can do whatever you want so long as you do not injure anyone else or their property or interfere with their individual rights. Other than that I believe in total freedom and I am shocked and saddened as I look at how much freedom has been lost over the last few decades around the world, particularly in the United States.

I remember growing up that I felt much freer than I do now. I was confident that I was as free as anyone could be. I certainly do not feel that way now and that is a sad commentary on the state of the world today.

Walter Cronkite must be turning over in his grave right now at the growing loss of freedom in the United States today.

Sort:  

Great to see you post!
Just in case this applies: make sure if your image isn't public domain that you cite its source.

Okay thanks for letting me know.

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.27
TRX 0.13
JST 0.032
BTC 60953.94
ETH 2920.49
USDT 1.00
SBD 3.57