"Quotes That Touch" Ding Jing Chuah | Therapeutic Real-Time ReadingsteemCreated with Sketch.

in #quotes7 years ago (edited)

I will make a professional voice recording of the quotes that touch you.

Most of us have some favorite quotes. Most of us cherish them throughout our life. They guide us through uncharted waters of life, they build up our character, they help us understand why things are the way they are. Or... maybe we think they do. If the quotes are uplifting and help keep the soul alive, they do touch us.

I will read for you your favorite quotes and I will compile them into a YouTube video. This video will contain your full name and the quotes of your choice. It will be personalized to meet your expectations, as far as possible. The background picture will be from my personal collection of pictures that I took, yet it will be you who picks up the one that will appear in the video. All this for free. You can see an example video below the text. Welcome to listen to it and give it thumbs up or down.

If you are interested, let me know in the comments, and I will send you the details. Cheers! :)

Sort:  

As you know I like to post quotes every day. So I have many that I love!

My father had hundreds and would say them every day when I was a child.

As someone who doesn't buy new clothes until they are literally falling from my body, I particularly enjoy this one:

'People seldom notice old clothes when you wear a big smile'

I must warn you that my experience posting films here has not been great. I am a filmmaker so have tried many times to get people into watching the many films I make. But when I check the youtube count it is easy to see that very few people watch them. Photos works much better. But that is just my experience. See how it goes and then perhaps run a test one week doing it with photos and see how it compares? Just a thought ;)

Whatever you do it will be great I am sure!

Hi Sam, yes I know that you are obsessed with beautiful quotes. ;)
You was lucky to have such a father, it seems you had a great opportunity to learn much from him.

As for the clothes, I like to wear them down completely too. The quote you shared makes much sense to me, and I will take a note of it. However, one quote is not enough. I usually record videos that are between 1.5 and 4 minutes long. I would be happy to record your quotes, as much as for everyone else. If this offer is interesting enough to you, please let me know.

Inspite of what you said about difficulties of gaining attention from steemians for your videos, I will try. Thank you for the tip, I will certainly keep it in mind while creating content for my channel. At the same time I wish you more and more viewers of your videos. I have not come across many of them yet, bet when I do, I will watch some of them.

Thank you for the words of encouragement!

Congratulations @pillow-peace! You have completed some achievement on Steemit and have been rewarded with new badge(s) :

Award for the number of comments

Click on any badge to view your own Board of Honor on SteemitBoard.
For more information about SteemitBoard, click here

If you no longer want to receive notifications, reply to this comment with the word STOP

By upvoting this notification, you can help all Steemit users. Learn how here!

Thank you, guys! :)

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.28
TRX 0.12
JST 0.033
BTC 71443.06
ETH 3660.17
USDT 1.00
SBD 3.73