# 1 Quotes Abraham Lincoln part I

in #quotes6 years ago (edited)


Abraham Lincoln was born on February 12, 1809 in Hodgenville, Hardin County, Kentucky, USA. He was the 16th President of the United States on March 4, 1861, who opposed slavery.

On April 15, 1865, he died at the age of 56 as a result of the shooting the day before at Ford's theater, Washington D.C. by John Wilkes Booth, a confederate supporter who has a mental disorder. Death fetched him when peace and the end of slavery had come to America.

President Lincoln is buried in Springfield, USA and remembered by America and the world as a fighter for democracy because of his services and is among the strongest in history.

Here are the words of Abraham Lincoln's wisdom:

Always remember that determination to succeed is more important than anything else. [Abraham Lincoln]

Whatever you are, be a great person. [Abraham Lincoln]

The best way to destroy an enemy is to make him a friend. [Abraham Lincoln]

Make sure you put your feet in the right place, then stand firmly. [Abraham Lincoln]

If I had ten hours to cut the tree, I would spend the first eight hours sharpening my ax. [Abraham Lincoln]

Success goes from one failure to another, but we lose our zeal. [Abraham Lincoln]

Everyone is said to have a distinctive personal ambition. Whether true or not, I can say, I do not have the ambition of being really appreciated by my friends, by making myself worthy of the award. [Abraham Lincoln]

Someone who restrained the freedom of others, in fact he is also not worth to get it. [Abraham Lincoln]

You can not escape tomorrow's responsibility by avoiding it today. [Abraham Lincoln]

I became a successful person today because I have a friend who trusts me and I can not bear to let him fall. [Abraham Lincoln]

Almost all men are able to survive the difficulties. However, if you want to test the true character of a man, give him power. [Abraham Lincoln]

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.28
TRX 0.12
JST 0.032
BTC 66167.71
ETH 3014.78
USDT 1.00
SBD 3.73