QUOTIZM - Challenge Round 1

in #quotizm6 years ago

image
"The whales, you see, eat up the little fish. " -Thomas Cruchyard.

Here is my entry for QUOTISM-Art Quote Challenge by @peliken. I would also like to thank @happyksu for introducing me to this competition. I enjoyed drawing this and I hope it is to your liking.


Here is the art process:

  • First I drew the sketch of the whale and the little fishes using my Stabilo pencil and eraser.
    image

  • Next I drew the outline for the whale using my 0.5 My Gel Sign pen to be filled afterwards using my Stabilo Mark-4-All Marker. I initially wanted to have some highlights on the whale but later on decided that it would be better if I colored it all black.
    image

  • Then I used my Stabilo Mark-4-All Marker for the whale and inked the little fishes.
    image

  • After I put in the quote inside the banner and affixed my signature along with my address @lemareg, the drawing is now finally done. All it needs now is a little bit of digital magic: Editing using my app Lightroom CC.
    image

After the edit:

  • You can use any app you want and edit it using your personal preferences.
    image

Follow me and don't forget to resteem and upvote! Comments and criticisms are more than welcome. Your support is highly appreciated!

image

All rights reserved ✔

Sort:  

Thanks! If you like, you can try and check my other content. I would be really delighted!

Wow, that's fantastic! Welcome to the competition! Please repost contest and leave a comment with your work here.

Congratulations! Amazing work! Hope to see more entries from you!

Congratulations!
Amazing work! Hope to see
More entries from you!

                 - happyksu


I'm a bot. I detect haiku.

haha:) nice)

Thanks a lot! 😊😊

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.28
TRX 0.13
JST 0.032
BTC 60985.22
ETH 2914.99
USDT 1.00
SBD 3.74