You are viewing a single comment's thread from:

RE: Jambalaya Juggle

in #qurator5 years ago

I love Jambalaya!! I lived in Louisianna for 6 months and that was the first time I was tempted with this delicious yumminess from Creole country! The flavors melding together form taste so distinctive of the area.

I love mine with all of the carnivores mixed together. :) As an aside, andouille sausage is the typical sausage that is used (as you already know) and chorizo does have some of the flavors similar, but, not the texture. I have used it and like it. Another alternative that many use is smoked kielbasa, in case no chorizo is available.

This recipe was done so wonderfully and it has made me want a touch of the Cajun tonight. When they did a party in the bayou there, a huge caldron was set up on-site and the flavors were slow-cooked overnight to ensure the melding of the ingredients! They took their jambalaya seriously!!!

PS... I loved your explanation of how you cook in your kitchen!

Great post and thanks so much for reminding me that there is more than one way to make a dish!!! I will have to try it your way!

Upped and Steemed

!tip .20

Sort:  

You know, Denise, I alwyas think twice when I share food from other countries especially when I've never tasted it "au naturale" if you know what I mean. So you're saying that the recipe is evocative of all the right flavours, makes me really deighted.

Good and authentic sausage is really difficult to come by here, and if it is available, it's really expensive.

And hearing that you made jambalaya in a big cauldron in the garden: well that just makes sense.

Thanks for stopping by and thanks for the !tip

🎁 Hi @dswigle! You have received 0.1 SBD tip from @fionasfavourites!

@fionasfavourites wrote lately about: Kidding Around Feel free to follow @fionasfavourites if you like it :)

Sending tips with @tipU - how to guide :)

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.31
TRX 0.12
JST 0.033
BTC 63849.10
ETH 3132.18
USDT 1.00
SBD 3.89