You are viewing a single comment's thread from:

RE: Qurator's Toss Up Thursday #22 - Free-for-All Promotion Competition!

in #qurator5 years ago
Sort:  

Voting with low power is like punching with a soft cushion wrapped around your fist. Ineffective.
Rock 'em. Sock 'em!

lol - you are the man!

Could you please take our friend @crypto.piotr out for drinks and knock some sense into him for me?

He is awesome, but my two problems are:

  • one post every 10-14 days (ffs)
  • voting at less than 30% power (omg)

I am counting on you, @majes.tytyty. He is one of the good guys we need to have here.

Heh heh. Actually, I met him for dinner in December (if I recall, we had no drinks that eve), and, I have to say, I found him quite sensible.

That said, we did differ on certain goals and strategies re our Steemit blogs. One thing he did say is that he was quite content to post irregularly and rarely.

He is clearly an ambitious and principled man. So, I can't really understand why he is not more ambitious with regard to posting regularly.

He and I plan to meet up again sometime soon, so, on your advice, I'll make sure we each down a few beers! Maybe more than a few, to foster some real productivity. ☺
Cheers!!

Dear @fitinfun, @majes.tytyty

What can I say? I know you're right about managing voting power better. But if you would know that you have several days to work while your partner is away and then you know that you will have a week off from Steemit then wouldn't you do the same?

one post every 10-14 days (ffs)
He is clearly an ambitious and principled man. So, I can't really understand why he is not more ambitious with regard to posting regularly.

Lol. Try to get married, pack your entire life, move out from country, work on start-up, have your wife being hospitalized and be regular on Steemit within same timeframe :P hehehehe :)

I believe that one post every 10-14 days is enough. It takes always several hours to reply to all comments and I cannot invest more time to be more active. 3-4 posts a month is just perfect :) Plus please remember: steemit is not like instagram. I've seen many people trying to post more often (sometimes even every day). And so that doesnt seem to work well for anyone I know.

ps.
@majes.tytyty when will I see you again? :) How was your trip?

Yours
Piotr

Yes, we realize you're busy. But, hope you're not too busy to meet up sometime.

How's next week? If you have some free time some evening, let's meet up for dinner. And maybe have a beer or 2.

Dear @majes.tytyty

Yes, we realize you're busy. But, hope you're not too busy to meet up sometime.

Perhaps you do not remember our arrangement, but I suggested that you will contact me once you will be back and suggest some day and time (at least 1 day in advance) and we will meet again :)

Im waiting.... :D

What about tuesday or thursday? LEt's say 7pm? We could meet in same place.

Cheers
Piotr

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.29
TRX 0.12
JST 0.032
BTC 63506.20
ETH 3065.87
USDT 1.00
SBD 4.04