Friendly ~ Photo Friday

in #qurator5 years ago

The owl is a symbol of the feminine, the moon, and the night. It has been called a cat with wings. Showing no fear, this burrowing owl stands about 10 inches tall and hunts during the day but mostly at night.

This image is being entered in.
Qurator's Photo Friday | Photography Competition #70

friendly 8x12.jpg

This image was captured on 4-3-2019 in northern Arizona USA. I was out shooting wildflowers when nature gave me this gift. This brief encounter was very special, and I am grateful, indeed!
This image is also is being entered in ~ @czechglobalhosts 7 World’s Continents Photo Challenge - North American Friday week #81

Sort:  

Such an amazing animal

Yes, a true desert dweller! Thanks mrme.

Awesome shot!! What a beautiful animal. The eyes are magnetic and so yellow. This is one of the best owl captures I've seen. You really lucked out with that encounter. Excellent work!

Your right it's beautiful and very attractive. The eyes are amazing! Thanks Paul!

Hi @irvinesimages ,I did not know that this animal is associated with us women, maybe it is because of his eyes so open, pending of everything, looking at every detail and his way of standing, very elegant and daring, he needs to fix his nails, excuse my comment. , but you know that I like to comment in this way
Blessings

Hi Martha, the owl is also considered to be mysterious which can be associated with women. LOL thanks for your thoughtful perspective. greetings!

What a beautiful bird, what an amazing shot.

How nice you saw this unexpected gift having you camera on hand @irvinesimages, the speckled effect on the plumage is stunning!

It was just like serendipity, thanks for checking it out!

Great photo @irvinesimages and this owl looks amazingly interesting!

yes, it was quite amazing at the time. Thank you!

Such a cool shot! I love when nature just presents us with these unique moments... burrowing owls are such neat creatures, too; we used to see them quite a bit when we'd visit New Mexico, but they were usually pretty camo'ed out.

The experience seemed to stem from synchronicity and was quite rewarding. This was only the second time I have seen one of these owls in 39 years living in Arizona. Thank you!

Very nice shot. I didn't know that people call owls "cats with wings." I've never heard that before but I can see why. Very cool. I have seen very few owls in my life. They are a neat bird.

Posted using Partiko Android

I guess it's because owls and cats are some of natures most lethal hunters. I have not seen many owls before so this was very special, so up close and personal. Thank you!

very nice photo my dear irvinesimages

Thanks for looking my friend!

Magic

I like magic, sounds good!

Beautiful photography.
Thanks for sharing this post..
I like it this post..

Posted using Partiko Android

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.29
TRX 0.12
JST 0.032
BTC 62349.28
ETH 3026.88
USDT 1.00
SBD 3.67