#210 Addis Ababa (1) | 埃塞首都剪影steemCreated with Sketch.

in #qurator5 years ago (edited)

The sad news of Ethiopian Airlines plane crash these days has brought my memory back to my solo trip in Ethiopia.

I flew with the same airline from Sao Paulo of Brazil to the capital of Ethiopia in 2017, and traveled 2 weeks in the country.

So I’m going to share some photos I took there. The one you see in this post was shot at the street of its largest city Addis Ababa.

I walked past a dozen construction sites and was on my way to Red Terror Martyrs Memorial Museum. The owner of the guest house where I stayed suggested that I visit this place.

It was late afternoon. The lazy sun was hanging low in the sky. A warm shade was cast on the enormous overpass, vehicles, pedestrians and the shining wet ground. Heavy traffic, fumes and noises.

I stopped at the red light. 2 Muslim ladies in headscarf were crossing the wide road in that perfect lighting. As a photography enthusiast, I just couldn’t help capturing this moment. :)

A bit to the left (you can see Ethiopian Airlines' logo at the top right corner):
IMG_6052.jpg



这几天不断看到埃塞俄比亚航空波音737失事惨剧的最新消息,不幸遇难的同胞中还有个在埃塞转机,打算去肯尼亚毕业旅行的浙江女生。让我想起自己一年多前也是坐着同一航司的飞机从巴西的圣保罗飞到埃国首都,开始独闯非洲,不禁唏嘘。

以前写过篇首都机场惊魂记,发过几张在埃塞俄比亚南部原始部落里拍的照片,这次的两张拍于首都亚的斯亚贝巴街头。斜阳夕照,立交桥、高楼、行人、车流、积水的路面...... 都被笼上一层暖雾。噪音、尾气、右上方的埃航标志、不远处的工地和我的目的地 —— 红色恐怖殉难者纪念馆(客栈老板建议我去那里了解下他们国家这段惨痛的历史)...... 我在红灯的路口停下脚步,两名裹着头巾的穆斯林女士快步穿过大马路,几乎完美的光影瞬间。



All content by @itchyfeetdonica
图文 by Donica多

Posted using Partiko iOS


Thank you for visiting! Please tell me what you think. Exchange makes change!
If you like my content, please support me by commenting / following / upvoting / resteeming.
感谢来访!你的关注/点赞/留言/转发就是对我最好的支持~ 下次见!


Here are some of my travel shots. Check out my posts on Steemit World Map, and follow me for more adventures around the globe!
下面是我的一些旅途摄影。欢迎查看我的Steemit世界地图,跟我一起环游世界~!

Sort:  

愿逝者安息!
我只好奇还有哪个国家你没去过的?

Posted using Partiko Android

还有好多 会一直探索到老 💪 @teamcn-shop

Posted using Partiko iOS

你好鸭,老K!

@itchyfeetdonica给您叫了一份外卖!

@sunai 三妞 在艳阳高照 带着娃 念着软哥金句:"天下之大,大不过你缺的那块心眼。" 给您送来
巧克力蛋糕

吃饱了吗?跟我猜拳吧! 石头,剪刀,布~

如果您对我的服务满意,请不要吝啬您的点赞~
@onepagex

都没听过的地方😂

Posted using Partiko iOS

埃塞首都可是非洲转机的中心哦 在那边算大都市 😂 @teamcn-shop

Posted using Partiko iOS

你好鸭,村长!

@itchyfeetdonica给您叫了一份外卖!

@annepink 萍萍 迎着海啸 骑着飞鸽 念着软哥金句:"别以为你长的稀有样我们就应该物以稀为贵。" 给您送来
埃塞的奶昔

吃饱了吗?跟我猜拳吧! 石头,剪刀,布~

如果您对我的服务满意,请不要吝啬您的点赞~
@onepagex

好智能 👍 这埃塞的奶昔我在那边也常喝 奖励一下小卖部@teamcn-shop 剪刀


You lose! 你输了!不给我点赞,你就再吃我一拳~

我来了~朵朵🤗🌹

这个黑白骗骗稀饭👍

@teamcn-shop送朵朵份村龙小笼包

谢谢萍萍~ 上吃的@teamcn-shop

你好鸭,萍萍!

@itchyfeetdonica给您叫了一份外卖!

@liubao 阿宝 在晴空万里 开着巴士 念着软哥金句:"大哥,把你脸上的分辨率调低点好吗?" 给您送来
心太软

吃饱了吗?跟我猜拳吧! 石头,剪刀,布~

如果您对我的服务满意,请不要吝啬您的点赞~
@onepagex

还是st上的游记写得最棒,你的照片拍得最好❤️我在别的平台看过游记,写的都是些什么鬼😂

哇 被夸好开心 🥳 @teamcn-shop来盘咖喱!

你好鸭,nostalgic1212!

@itchyfeetdonica给您叫了一份外卖!

@itchyfeetdonica 阿朵 迎着海啸 跑着步 念着软哥金句:"你的愚蠢总是那么富有创造力。" 给您送来
新手村三宝 瓜子 汽水 小板凳

吃饱了吗?跟我猜拳吧! 石头,剪刀,布~

如果您对我的服务满意,请不要吝啬您的点赞~
@onepagex

你好鸭,阿朵!

@annepink给您叫了一份外卖!

@xiaoxiangyun 阿云 迎着飓风 开着UFO 念着软哥金句:"看见你就好像看见市场上快下市的小青菜,5毛钱一大把。" 给您送来
来自北极的问候

吃饱了吗?跟我猜拳吧! 石头,剪刀,布~

如果您对我的服务满意,请不要吝啬您的点赞~
@onepagex

To listen to the audio version of this article click on the play image.

Brought to you by @tts. If you find it useful please consider upvoting this reply.

Thank you so much for participating in the Partiko Delegation Plan Round 1! We really appreciate your support! As part of the delegation benefits, we just gave you a 3.00% upvote! Together, let’s change the world!

Hi @itchyfeetdonica!

Your post was upvoted by @steem-ua, new Steem dApp, using UserAuthority for algorithmic post curation!
Your UA account score is currently 4.343 which ranks you at #2510 across all Steem accounts.
Your rank has dropped 14 places in the last three days (old rank 2496).

In our last Algorithmic Curation Round, consisting of 222 contributions, your post is ranked at #23.

Evaluation of your UA score:
  • Some people are already following you, keep going!
  • The readers appreciate your great work!
  • Great user engagement! You rock!

Feel free to join our @steem-ua Discord server

吃了吗?来一份新手村小卖部的美食吧!@teamcn-shop如果不想再收到我的留言,请回复“取消”。

你好鸭,阿朵!

@cnbuddy给您叫了一份外卖!

@xiaoyuanwmm 村长夫人 迎着台风 开着UFO 念着软哥金句:"您是不是把敌敌畏当可乐把您那八毛钱十二斤的脑袋喝秀逗了。" 给您送来
女王节快乐~

吃饱了吗?跟我猜拳吧! 石头,剪刀,布~

如果您对我的服务满意,请不要吝啬您的点赞~
@onepagex

This post has received a free upvote by @OnePageX
OnePageX.com is the fastest way to convert STEEM and other assets to over 140 cryptocurrencies!

Great Rates, Low Fees & Fast Crypto Exchanges!


Check out our most recent news update.

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.30
TRX 0.12
JST 0.034
BTC 64455.55
ETH 3147.84
USDT 1.00
SBD 3.94