Sort:  

Congratulations, Your Post Has Been Added To The Steemit Worldmap!
Author link: http://steemitworldmap.com?author=joanstewart
Post link: http://steemitworldmap.com?post=mountain-high


Want to have your post on the map too?

  • Go to Steemitworldmap
  • Click the code slider at the bottom
  • Click on the map where your post should be (zoom in if needed)
  • Copy and paste the generated code in your post
  • Congrats, your post is now on the map!

Congratulations @joanstewart! You have completed the following achievement on the Steem blockchain and have been rewarded with new badge(s) :

You got more than 4500 replies. Your next target is to reach 4750 replies.

You can view your badges on your Steem Board and compare to others on the Steem Ranking
If you no longer want to receive notifications, reply to this comment with the word STOP

You can upvote this notification to help all Steem users. Learn how here!

Ah! So beautiful indeed and lovely shots Lady Joan.
Whenever I look at those cliffs I can hear the bark of a male baboon!
Blessings!

They are always close up here barking and performing.

you really got a nice capture with that reflection of the dragons. That is a pretty neat looking range.

And that second one, man mountains are like clouds, I see a winking smiley face with a cat sitting on his head. Thanks for sharing such a nice mountain.

Sorry @bashadow visiting other gorgeous photography for #mountainmonday I realize you host this now, have added an edit into the post for my oversight.

That is not a problem, I just enjoyed having a place to easily find the pictures, Keith got pretty busy, and I am not, (at least not yet), so I thought I would try hosting. All that really means is I try to give a vote, a comment and a resteem. I do like seeing different places, places and areas that I would never get to visit or to see through other means. If you don't know about the Drakensberg nor ever heard it mentioned how do you find it? This is one of the things nice about steem blockchain.

Big bonus being on steem is visiting far off places, viewing life through the lens of members.

I really do enjoy the so called Backyard views I get to see. Just people out having fun taking a picture and sharing it on steem. When we had TV, (We gave it up about 10 years ago), we watched a lot of the Discovery Channel, the Science channel and CCTV. Shows that took us to different places in the world, but one issue I always had with them, was the staged look of the views, the approved Views. With steem, it is just the Views that count, no need for them to be approved for release to the world of steem by some government body or motion picture authority.

Totally agree with that, staged photography costing a pretty penny, just yesterday I was taken to China to visit somewhere I would never see, photography showed the air pollution which is a great reminder as well as being an actual story of how the city looks.

Great for walking and enjoying, hikers and climbers love the area for the challenges it presents. Faces and shapes in the rock formations are entertaining.

Those are some really great captures. The crystal clear water is just mesmerizing!

Always a breeze up there, waited patiently for water to calm to get a couple of good photos @rem-steem

What amazing scenery and such rugged and yet still so beautiful mountains,I love that first shot with the water and reflections in the foreground

Had to wait some time for the breeze to still and ripples flatten out on the water for best reflection photography at the time.

It was so worth the wait :)

I need to visit a place like this.... I'll try to look out for something similar around my place just to try to relax from work and for my duties.

Thanks for sharing and greetings my friend.

Posted using Partiko Android

Well worth the effort getting away from city life @neuerko

Drakensberg is breathtaking!! (: What an apt name!

Posted using Partiko Android

Evokes lovely ideas about if there were dragons where they may live.

Wow, absolutely amazing photographs of mountains.
I really like this picture.

Mountains have so many moods, always nice to be up there @tussar11

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.26
TRX 0.11
JST 0.033
BTC 64507.66
ETH 3080.07
USDT 1.00
SBD 3.85